We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury stay in the heart of Bath”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Hot Bath Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Drinks anyone?
Designer lighting
Adult-size bunk beds
Luxury bathroom
Complementary Cowshed toiletries included.
Comfortable triple bedroom
Located just around the corner from the famous Bath Thermae Spa.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
federico...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury stay in the heart of Bath”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife booked this property as a gift for my birthday and we were delighted with the experience. The location is in the heart of Bath, surrounded by shops, and with a delicious patisserie just downstairs! Waking up, and going downstairs to buy some croissants made us feel so pampered.
The apartment is new, very big and cosy. I particularly appreciated the small furniture details and choice of lights and decorations. Everything was clean and brand new.
On top of that, we have been welcomed with a bottle of champagne.
Top experience in Bath!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, furniture details, comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janthony2...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh & Inviting, perfect for entertaining!”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were greeted by a charming, well dressed gentleman who let us in and showed us around the property, they were branded scented candles lit, bubbles chilling in the fridge and felt very cosy instantly.

We had some friends over for dinner and we all sat around the kitchen island laughing, drinking and eating. Everyone felt very comfortable and at home.

The entire apartment was immaculately clean, the bathrooms were gorgeous especially the rainfall showers.

We slept so well under luxury linen, and we all agreed the stay was far too short. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The photo wall
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyh591
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A spacious, recently refurbished property ideal for a large party in an excellent position in central Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: Two shower cubicles in one bathroom rather than additional shower room
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia P
Marbella, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hard to get a better holiday rental in Bath better than this!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A lovely Georgian townhouse that the owners have renovated in a chic style.
The location is SO central- 30 mts to the Thermae spa! 50mts to the Roman Baths! And 150 mts to the train station..!
Really friendly greet, the doorway is a little difficult to navigate first time, but once youre up in the townhouse a really superb sympathetic conversion of this Georgian shops awaits!
Wine fridge for the complimentary chilled Prosecco, king size beds, and large rainwater shower heads with Cowshed products helped make this an amazing weekend we will not forget for a long time... Thank you Bath Boutique Stays!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing