We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to the garden apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to the garden apartment
comfy king bed some pretty vintage finds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
welcome to the garden apartment
comfy king bed
some pretty vintage finds
hairdryer in the wardrobe
crisp white linens
quiet light pretty bedroom
sitting room, light and spacious
sitting room with folding doors to walled garden
more vintage pieces, wifi and tv
light and spacious
sitting room off hallway from front door
sofa bed for extra 2 guests
fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, washing machine and coffee machine
well equipped tiled kitchen with everything you need.
bathroom
self contained apartment with entrance and garden
perfect for a glass of wine!
sunny spot with pretty pots in the summer
View from the gated drive
The Royal Crescent
The Royal Crescent
Pulteney Bridge
Bath at night
Rooftop pool at the Thermae Spa with amazing views of the city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IAMGROOTI...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a wonderful place to stay! This apartment is just 10 min away from Bath so it is in a perfect location. It is also very close to the picturesque town of Bradford on Avon. The apartment was very clean and wonderfully decorated. The bed was extremely comfy as well. The host was also kind enough to pop round and give us a little treat and they let us borrow their printer when we needed to print some last minute tickets! 100% would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything in one great place!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an adorable place with equally lovely hosts! This apartment was exactly as is shown. It has been updated with newer appliances and modern décor. There is a sky light in the bedroom (with a retractable blind) as well as the bathroom, making the apartment very airy and light. The bed is very comfortable with lots of pillows. The kitchen has lots of cupboard space and the host Charlotte put in a few pieces of fresh food for our arrival, which was fantastic! The garden has a bistro set with a couple of chairs to sit outside when the weather permits. The retaining wall in the back blocks a fairly busy road but it never bothered us. Its a great size for 2 people.
We couldn't say enough about how welcoming the hosts were. The kind of people you would want as friends.
The location was perfect! Just a 10 minute drive into Bath and a short drive to many historic towns. Charlotte was kind enough to leave us maps and write ups on surrounding places but also gave us very helpful tips whenever we spoke with her. Just a very short drive to pubs, grocery stores as well.
If we are fortunate enough to go back here, we will go back to this Garden Apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing place! amazing holiday!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Well where to start with... I think I will start with Charlotte, the best host ever! Never felt so welcome in our lifes, and we did travel a lot! The garden apartment is so cute,so warm, so much light, just beautiful! We defenetly recomend this holiday property, perfect location, just 3 miles from centre of Bath. Without a doubt 100% recomended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhan B
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet apartment, thoughtful host”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

(feel free to skip to the end for a quick run down!)

My wife and I stayed at the Garden Apartment for 3 nights at the end of March. Booking was simple through tripadvisor and we were warmly greeted at the apartment by Charlotte, who gave us a quick tour and had left milk and eggs for breakfast the next morning as well as a few other goodies (lovely touch).

The apartment itself was very clean and spacious, the kitchen is well equipped and there is a lovely little garden to sit and relax in (providing the weather is good). The shower in the bathroom is great, we had no problems with water pressure/heat. The bedroom has a very comfortable bed and hangers are provided for clothes - was impressed by the ceiling window equipped with blinds.

The location is close enough to Bath to drive (roughly 10-20 minutes depending on traffic), we didn't use any public transport though there are links available. It's worth noting that parking in Bath can be expensive and car parks do get full especially in school holidays. Bath itself is lovely with lots to do and see (I recommend looking at the Bath travel guides here on tripadvisor or just using the many leaflets that Charlotte provides).

All in all, a great stay;

Pros:
Lovely apartment and facilities
No problems with parking, water, heating etc
Great garden
Close to Bath and other great viewpoints/walks.
Breakfast!

Cons:
Finding it difficult to think of any, if I was to knit pick then maybe keeping an umbrella in the apartment just in case and having a tissue box in the lounge.

Finally, a massive thank you to Charlotte, I would certainly recommend the Garden Apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: the rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamPage
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a beautiful garden apartment. After reading all the positive reviews we rented for a weekend. It really is home from home and has everything you need. Wonderful decor and homely environment and wonderful touch of breakfast goodies from the local farm. The owner was most welcoming and we look forward to another stay when we are next in Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you Adam, I am delighted you enjoyed your anniversary weekend here, and you enjoyed the garden apartment - we would love to see you both again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing