We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place ideal for large groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
122 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 122 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

emma j
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place ideal for large groups”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Couldn't recommend this place more highly! It's beautiful, all the rooms are lovely, there are a lot of bathrooms - which helps when you have a lot of people getting ready! We stayed for my sisters hen party it's 5 min in a taxi into bath, the owner Mike is just lovely!! The kitchen was amazing well equipped huge dining room which is perfect for all earring together. Truly wonderful place!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, great house, Mike was extremely helpful, highly recommend”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

They only suggestion we all had is the lounge lacked a suitably large TV, perhaps move the mirror over the fire place, put up a large flat screen in its place. Otherwise great house.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of decor
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
982sue
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for 70th Birthday”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a week for my husband's birthday. We had friends to stay Monday to Friday. Visiting Bath's attractions is easy by bus or by walking along the riverside. Buses run about every few minutes past the door . On the actual birthday we booked Dave the chef to cook a meal. It was superb. Dave, aided by his daughter, prepared and served five amazing courses. He also served the champagne & wine that we had provided. On other days we cooked ourselves. The oven and fridge/freezer were plenty big enough for a large group. The cleaners serviced the rooms, then our family came from Friday to Sunday. There were 8 adults and 8 children, (but there's room for more!). It is a lovely house, great for parties of pensioners as well as for family gatherings. Thanks Mike for your help.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurabeth...
1 review
“Hen do weekend...”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked this house for a hen weekend. There were 21 hens in total and each one love this house. Amazing decor, loads of room, hot showers, comfy beds and much more..

We all throughly enjoyed ourselves and would love to visit again..

The owner is extremely helpful and friendly. Every question that our group had prior to arriving was answered quickly.

Book this house for whatever occasion. It will not disappoint.

Thanks x

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSpinks20
1 review
“Awesome in every way”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Visited Bath and Bristol for a friends stag party and stayed at 14 Newbridge Road. The house is fantastic and we will be back a reunion next year hopefully. Why stay in a hotel?! It makes no sense to if there is a group of you. We had an amazing time and the house was central to it. The owner is a top guy too!

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.