We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fudge, Greater Staff!”
Review of The Fudge Factory

The Fudge Factory
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: We are an independent, family run business in the centre of Bath, located right next to the famous Bath Abbey. We use only the finest ingredients, all sourced locally, to create around 32 flavours of fudge. We do not use any preservatives. We also hand make a wide variety of other products including honeycomb, caramel apples, peanut brittle, tablet fudge, coconut ice and the list goes on! Come in for a free sample of our delicious fresh fudge and watch it, or a number of our other products, being made right in front of you.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Called in as it was the first time I'd managed to walk around Bath despite being there dozens of times (Hard to park a coach and get tie to enjoy the city) and was very impressed by both the range of fudges and the staff.

Served by a young lady I referred to as SpiderWoman - she will know why - they couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant.

(I was the coach driver who's friend had left her handbag at the coffee shop!)

Strongly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tablespider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanfranciscofudge, Public Relations Manager at The Fudge Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review, come and visit us again next time you're in Bath!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

A gorgeous selection of fudge and sweets that we took so long deciding on because they are all so yummy! The shop is in a great location in the heart of Bath, the staff are lovely, and sweets are saaaahhh good!

Thank KirstRoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanfranciscofudge, Public Relations Manager at The Fudge Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

So glad you enjoyed our treats - hopefully you can try some more flavours next time you come in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Some of the best fudge I have tried. Do not miss this place when visiting bath. I was like an adult in a fudge shop so much to choose from. They always have little tasters out

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nicho3169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanfranciscofudge, Manager at The Fudge Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much Nicho3169! We're proud to be up there with some of the best fudge you've ever eaten :) Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this fantastic fudge shop and was happy to see the choice available.

We got a selection of fudges to try - the price was reasonable and the fudge fantastic.

Fudge lasts 3 weeks at room temperature so you don’t have to eat it all at once (unless you want to!)

Would recommend a visit

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Amyc6293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanfranciscofudge, Manager at The Fudge Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks so much Amy, we're so happy to hear you loved your fudge - come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

I am not a fan of the fudges, but these really worth a stop in the area. Prepared with tasty and natural ingredients

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RHorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanfranciscofudge, Manager at The Fudge Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thanks for your review RHorea, come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fudge Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Fudge Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing