We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend with friends”
other travellers have booked this property
The Farmhouse Wing is an entirely self-contained part of 17th Century Lower Church Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farmhouse Wing is an entirely self-contained part of 17th Century Lower Church Farmhouse
Lower Church Farmhouse is a former farmhouse in the village of Marksbury, near Bath The large well-stocked garden is a real feature of The Farmhouse Wing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Farmhouse Wing is an entirely self-contained part of 17th Century Lower Church Farmhouse
Lower Church Farmhouse is a former farmhouse in the village of Marksbury, near Bath
The large well-stocked garden is a real feature of The Farmhouse Wing
The sitting room, with super, comfortable furniture and large TV, has a view over the front garden
The wonderful inglenook fireplace encourages cosy evenings in front of the fire
Dining, inside or outside is a pleasurable experience in this property
The kitchen has an electric range-style cooker and french doors leading to the garden
The kitchen is triple-aspect, looking out on the patio and the lawned garden
The well-appointed kitchen makes self-catering a pleasure
Bedroom 1 has an antique-style bed and an en-suite bathroom
Comfortable mattresses and bedlinen ensure you'll have a good night's sleep
Bedroom 1 has an en-suite bathroom with a rolltop bath, perfect for a relaxing soak
The en-suite bathroom has high quality fixtures and fittings
Bedroom 2 has an antique-style, metal-framed bed and its own en-suite shower room
Bedroom 2's en-suite  shower room
There's a large lawned area for guests to enjoy and colourful herbaceous borders
There is a crest on the stone porch, dating back to the 17th Century
Parking is available on the large driveway
Colourful hollyhocks greet guests in the summer
Marksbury sits in beautiful countryside, with some great walks available from the door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesleyhut...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend with friends ”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Have just returned from a fantastic break at lower church farmhouse. The accommodation is absolutely immaculate. 2 beautifully furnished & very comfortable en suite bedrooms. Huge kitchen and really comfy lounge area. Really local to bath itself. Would highly recommend this stunning property and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
griswalds...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Caroline and Matthew's lovely farmhouse while visiting the Bath area. we cannot recommend their place highly enough. Caroline contacted us ahead of our stay to make sure that we had directions etc to find their property and then greeted us when we arrived at 9.30pm and to make sure that we had everything that we needed.
The farmhouse is very well appointed, clean and comfortable - a home away from home and convenient to the Bath Park and Ride (and Bath in general). It is set in a quiet area and wish we could have stayed an extra few days.
Of particular note - one of our kids left behind some belongings, Caroline contacted us and forwarded the items to one of the hotels further along in our trip.
Caroline and Matthew, thanks for your hospitality and making our stay in Bath so memorable. We will recommend the Farmhouse wing to our friends who travel to the UK.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FITravell...
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a short week at the Farmhouse Wing in May, which is of course the perfect time of year to visit this lovely corner of England. The property was absolutely perfect. We loved the kitchen with the long counter tops (lots of prep space) and lovely view out toward Bristol; we loved the comfy chairs and couch in the lounge, under the deep window sill with view of the front garden; we loved the beautifully decorated bedrooms upstairs with the delicious soft bedding...we loved everything about the place. The location is perfect for traveling into Bath or to Bristol, good grocery shopping in Keynsham just ten minutes or so away, lovely pub meals at the Carpenter's Arms about another ten minutes as well. Our hostess Caroline was charming and made sure that we had absolutely ever that we needed. We are ready to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
We're delighted you enjoyed your visit to The Farmhouse Wing and were so pleased with the facilities the accommodation offers. Also that you found its close proximity to Bath, Keynsham, Bristol and Wells so convenient for what you wanted to see and do during your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Wonderful long weekend in a beautiful cottage. Had everything we could possibly want, the garden was lovely and the beds were remarkably comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to visit again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
So glad that you enjoyed your visit and you found the accommodation so comfortable. Also very pleased that the children's park in the village proved to be such a success for your daughter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendabbot...
1 review
“Lovely house, beautiful area, perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were delighted with both the house and area. The hosts were friendly and helpful and made our christmas break even nicer by providing decorations, tree etc and even a little present for our daughters which was very thoughtful.
The house was perfect and had everything we could possibly need.
Very impressed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
We're very pleased you enjoyed your Christmas break in the Bath area so much and were able to make the most of your time and visit attractions such as Longleat's winter light display. We're also glad the house proved so suitable for your family to celebrate Christmas and it would be great to see you all again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;