We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short visit to Bath, UK”
other travellers have booked this property
The kitchen has all modern appliances and is designed by BOSCH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen has all modern appliances and is designed by BOSCH
The kitchen is light and airy with large windows The 25' living room has an open plan kitchen and picture windows all around
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The kitchen has all modern appliances and is designed by BOSCH
The kitchen is light and airy with large windows
The 25' living room has an open plan kitchen and picture windows all around
Fantastic views over Bath towards Bathwick Hill
Main Bedroom en suite which can also be arranged as a twin room
The Second Bedroom - can be twin or superking double and has plenty of storage space
Arran Aromatics toiletries are placed in all bathrooms
Bathroom en suite with large towels rails and under floor heating
The communal hall is well-decorated with iconic views of Bath
Entrance - Earl Manvers house at the start of Manvers Street
Floor plan for the apartment
Street scene outside Earl Manvers House which is a 5 minute walk from the station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short visit to Bath, UK”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The place was very nice with excellent appliances and rooms. The location was great and close to everything. I could not find street parking with the permit provided so I parked accr0ss the street in a paid parking lot (day only - the night was free).

I would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nettie E
Market Harborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous views and great location”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a few days in this beautiful penthouse apartment. It really did not disappoint! The location was perfect for our needs, only minutes walk to shops, Roman Baths and the Abbey. Despite being on a main road you really could not hear any traffic, which was one of our concerns. If you are up for walking the 3 flights of stairs to the top, it really is worth it for the view. The apartment is as the photos show, spacious and very comfortable, especially the beds. The apartment was very well equipped and some nice touches, such as flowers and cake on arrival and bathroom toiletries. Richard was very helpful with last minute queries and we would like to thank both him and Penny for our very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nettie_P6...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was fantastic. We were celebrating my 60th Birthday and wanted somewhere wie could all stay together. We stayed in the penthouse and yes it was a good hike up the stairs but was well worth it. The apartment is beautifully kept and very classy. It couldn't be better placed to visit all Bath has to offer. We had a very special weekend. We would definitely recommend it and would stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulsimv
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay in Bath”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were four adults who stayed for 3 nights at 1 Manvers Street (Penthouse). The apartment is perfectly located; the heart of the city is a five-minute walk. The apartment was clean and well-appointed and a comprehensive info packet awaited us. The cakes and coffee were a nice touch as well. There was plenty of room in the living area for us all to relax together in the evenings. There can be a bit of noise from the street at night, but that is what to expect from being in the city center. Overall it was a great place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghcotswol...
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location & Luxury”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Mt Husband and I stayed at One Manvers Street for our wedding anniversary, it was fabulous, we even booked an extra night. It has everything you need and more and the view from the "Penthouse" is stunning. Richard was very helpful, we will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and the view
Liked least: Bed was a bit firm and the stairs up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;