We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and Location!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bath Townhouse 8

Feature  bathroom with roll top cast iron bath, walk in shower and beautiful wall mural!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feature  bathroom with roll top cast iron bath, walk in shower and beautiful wall mural!
Ground floor lounge area with comfortable modular seating for 8/9 dining table for 8/9, modular sofa seating and wall mounted TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Feature  bathroom with roll top cast iron bath, walk in shower and beautiful wall mural!
Ground floor lounge area with comfortable modular seating for 8/9
dining table for 8/9, modular sofa seating and wall mounted TV.
Lounge & Kitchen area. Fully equipped for self catering breaks.
Hand made wooden kitchen with butler sink.
Butler sink
Walk in wet room on ground floor. Suitable for disabled access with hand rails
Ground floor Twin/king bedroom
Ground floor twin/king bedroom
Lower ground floor walk in wet room.
Games room in the Vault- with wall mounted TV, games consoles and DVD player, bean bag seating.
Lower ground floor triple bedroom.
Front of The Bath Townhouse
Lower ground floor twin/king size bedroom
Feature basin in wet room.
Modern lighting and quality linen included
lower ground floor twin/king bedroom
feature bath room with roll top bath and walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bracie_13
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and Location!!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this townhouse for a hen weekend. We arrived on the Friday and left on Sunday. The actual townhouse is amazing. Living and eating area perfect for a gathering. Kitchen fully equipped and seating area very comfy. The bedroom and bathroom on the same level as living area was perfect for guests with disabilities. The downstairs was amazing. Two spacious bathrooms both with showers and one with a fantastic free standing bath. A relaxing area with bean bags, games, TV, DVD, table football. Just wonderful for a relaxing weekend. Bedrooms also spacious and the beds were very snuggle and comfy.
The location of this townhouse is perfect, 5 min walking distance to three car parks if you choose to drive. Within two/three mins walk you have shops and places to eat. Bars/clubs scattered around bath but all within walking distance or short taxi ride.
Would without doubt return to this townhouse and recommend highly for a large family or group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsmandyp...
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning and beautiful ”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I could not believe my eyes when I walked into Townhouse 8! It's an amazing house, with beautiful features, and so much bigger than you imagine. Everything is spotless and immaculate.
I stayed here for my friends hen weekend last weekend (18-20th sept 2015), and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this house. Beds are comfy, bedding and towels provided, all kitchen items were easy to find, showers and the roll top bath were amazing. Amazing is the only word to describe this house. The x box and TV in the basement type area, would keep the biggest of kids amused for hours! Everything you need is on the doorstep, and the owners provided all the essential details of what's on in and around the area, as well as the basics for the house. Was upset that, although the handbook says no loud music after midnight; that the neighbours upstairs seemed to "forget" and had their music on very loudly until 1.30am. I know we all like to have a good time/night, but a little respect doesn't hurt. The cleaner came at 10.30, although the booking is until midday. I think there may have been a little misunderstanding, as she was under the impression that we were due to leave at 10.30. However, we showed her our booking that said midday, and she was happy to come back again at 12, and apologised for interrupting us. I could happily live on the house, and will definitely be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Apologies that you were disturbed - it is upsetting when groups are not a bit more considerate! Sorry if my cleaner turned up early - probably my fault for giving her the wrong time - we had a quick turn around that day! Hope to see you again in Bath! Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeElla...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"perfect stay"”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time in Bath Townhouse 8. It was easy to find and had a great location. We had a couple of queries when we were there and the owners were EXTREMELY helpful. Went above and beyond. We had everything we needed and didn't need a car to get around which is always a bonus. The house was clean and presentable and the den was fantastic! I will definitely be staying there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Den
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
many thanks Chloe for taking the time to write a review - it is much appreciated - so pleased you had a good time.
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect group accommodation ”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the townhouse for a hen do and I would absolutely recommend it. I spent a long time looking for a good house and this one was definitely worth it. It is located in the middle of town, about a 3 minute walk to station, shops, bath spa and abbey. The decoration is classy and modern, the beds and sofa were very comfortable and I had the best bath I've ever had in the relaxing bathroom with freestanding bath. There are three bathrooms so there were no issues with 8 girls fighting for bathroom time in the morning. It's perfect if you're having a night in because the living room is a lovely setting and there is a snug downstairs with beanbags and TV with dvd player which we used for Mr and Mrs game. There is a Bluetooth speaker in the lounge for all your music needs. We had a brilliant time, thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad you had a great time!
Best wishes
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Amenitites, location, layout
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you Kieren for your lovely review - it is much appreciated! Hope to see you all in Bath again.!
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing