We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hen weekend venue”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Trim Street House

Main Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entrance
Kitchen Dining Room - Ground Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Main Entrance
Kitchen
Dining Room - Ground Floor
Sydney Room -  Superking, & single bed or Triple room with 3 single beds
Alexandra - Superking bed or Twin beds sharred bathroom with Alice
Royal Victoria ensuite Bathroom - lower ground with samll courtyar
Henrieta - 1st floor with ensuite Bathroom
Looking from the Dining Room
14 trim Street
View of General Wolfe's house from the sitting room window
Royal Victoria - bedroom lower ground - Large en suite Bathroom
Alice - 2nd Floor  shared large bathroom
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria Bathroom
Main Bathroom 2nd Floor
Henrieta - shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nicola T
Guildford
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great hen weekend venue”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here as a group of 12 for a hen weekend. The house was lovely and very spacious for 12 of us. The rooms were pretty and especially some of the bathrooms are very nice! The kitchen isn't huge but it met our needs, the dining table could easily seat 14 and the living room was plenty big enough for us all to sit comfortably. Great location right in the centre of Bath. Anne was helpful and very prompt to reply to any questions all the way through. Not much parking but you do get one permit included and can buy one extra. In summary it was a great base for our weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a lovely weekend at Trim Street. The house itself is lovely, plenty of space for 14 ladies and enough bathrooms for us all to get ready for a night out. We made use of the fully equipped kitchen and made dinner one night. We had a food order delivered but there is a Sainsburys and Tesco nearby too.
The location is perfect; a short walk from the station, bars, spa and restaurants. One of the good things about Trim Street is that you need a code to open the door rather than a key, so the hens could come and go as they pleased and we didn’t need to worry about losing the key.
Anne was a great host, responded to emails really quickly and showed us where everything was.
Overall we had 13 happy hens and an extremely happy and relaxed bride-to-be.
Looking forward to having an excuse to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turneress
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hen Party Pad in an ideal location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and 14 other hens stayed at Trim Street House over the May bank holiday weekend. I could not fault our experience! Anne was an amazing hostess from the start, very attentive to my emails and her knowledge of Bath is extremely extensive she was more than happy to help with any arrangements for the hen do to make it easier for me as MOH! The house is beautifully kept with adequate facilities and amenities for all 15 of us. Should we have needed anything extra, Anne was on call just around the corner anyway. The best part was the location!! Stumbling distance from the centre full of shops, bars, restaurants, the spa and other attractions. I would recommend pre purchasing parking permits as it can be a bit difficult to park if you have a few cars, there are lots of car parks nearby but expensive. We were greeted on arrival and much effort was made to ensure we could park safely and conveniently, which was achieved with 5 cars outside the property. I would 100% recommend Trim Street House to any ladies looking for an all round hen do experience within a gorgeous setting, perfect location and a variety of activity options at your fingertips. Or any large groups looking to spend some time right in the centre of bath in comfort with minimal fuss! It was an absolute pleasure to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Firstly a big thank you to Anne for being so helpful & accommodating for all 17 guests for my sisters hen party, the house had everything we needed & after the second time of me staying here it will always be one to remember & will always be a first on my list for accommodation in bath for a large group of people as it's the perfect place & has a great feel as well as being located so central to everything.
All the hens were so complimentary of the house as it had anything & everything you could want or ask for to help with any occasion, very comfortable & always hot water when needed.
Anne is always helpful with ideas & thoughts for activities & catering throughout the weekend.
She recommended mother hen catering for a high tea set up which was laid out in the dining area of the house & it was just lovely to all sit round & enjoy the wonderful sandwiches & cakes within the perfect ambience of the house.
I couldn't rate it any higher.
Thanks again will hopefully visit again in the future.
Sara. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hippity20...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, Brilliant location, Perfect for large groups!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked this house for a hen party of 14 and it was exactly what we needed.
Anne was brilliant with clear communication throughout the booking process. She answered all our questions and met us on arrival to give us the key code etc.
We cooked two meals in the kitchen which had all the utensils/cooking equipment we needed. The dinning room was perfect and we all fit around the table easily.
The bedrooms were clean and beautifully decorated, they had warm showers and comfy beds. The house was a perfect size for us.
Location, wow! It took us less than 5mins to walk into the centre of Bath.
Our hen party had a fantastic time and all complimented the house throughout the weekend. Perfect - would definitely recommend!!! Thanks Anne!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;