We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
welcome to the coach house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
welcome to the coach house
The Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
welcome to the coach house
The Coach House
Living room
large Kitchen
The view from the kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Reception
Reception
Master Bedroom (twin or superking)
View from master bedroom
Second Bedroom (twin or superking)
Bathroom
The Garden
Enjoy a relaxing swing under the mulberry tree in your private garden!
Take in the view from the Coach House
The Coach House
The Royal Crescent
Pulteney Bridge
Bath Abbey and the Pump Rooms
The Abbey
Holbourne Mueseum
Rooftop pool at the Thermae Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sharron H
1 review
“idyllic”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Coach House is in a perfect location for a relaxing stay in beautiful countryside just outside the World Heritage City of Bath. The hosts were extremely generous and welcoming, never intrusive but always on hand if needed. The Coach House itself was spotlessly clean and has retained period charm with the convenience of modern day comforts, including excellent beds, sofas and central heating. We particularly enjoyed the well equipped, spacious kitchen which was full of light and with wonderful views across the surrounding countryside. A private grassed garden with modern outdoor furniture and a tree swing is an added bonus to the facilities.
For walkers, cyclists and runners, the abundant rights of way and country footpaths directly surrounding the Coach House are a delight. From the quaint George pub nearby, It is very easy to take a short walk along the picturesque canal tow path into the centre of Bath for sightseeing within the city.
We certainly hope to return to the Coach House and to the warm hospitality of the hosts, Charlotte and Simon Crowfoot.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriedin...
1 review
“Beautiful spacious cottage, with everything you could wish for surrounded by stunning countryside”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Well-equipped and stylish cottage in a beautiful setting, just a ten minute drive from
Bath. The farm up the lane sells delicious local produce, and the cottage owner Charlotte left us eggs and bacon from there for our first day's breakfast! The view was stunning in Spring and I expect that with use of the lawn to the side of the property it would be a wonderful place to dine al fresco in the Summer. We definitely hope to stay again and thank Charlotte and her family for her warm welcome and hospitality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lnash1
1 review
“A real home from home.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a lovely break at The Coach House with our two young boys (5 and 2). Throughout the booking process, during our stay and beyond, Charlotte could not have been more helpful. The accommodation is tastefully decorated, clean and contained everything we could have asked for - a fridge stocked with milk and provisions for a hearty cooked breakfast, a toy cupboard for the children and the boys LOVED playing on the battery powered John Deere tractor - their highlight! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a real home from home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home luxury”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is beautiful, it had all we needed for our weekend away with our 18 month son and nothing was too much trouble for Charlotte who was a fantastic host. The contact we had from Charlotte in the booking stage was great and she sent us all the info we needed. The cottage has recently been updated so everything seemed very new. It has some lovely home from home touches. The cottage is perfectly situated just outside Bath so away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It had fantastic walks to a choice of family friendly pubs and the small farm down the road is great for local meat for dinner! Would definately recommend for a home from home treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: the bottle opener was hard to use!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
908Richar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay to explore Bath and surrounding area”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House in Bathford is located about 2/3 miles outside Bath. It is very easy to access from the M4 and perfect for exploring Bath and the surrounding area. The interior has recently been very tastefully refurbished and it was an absolute joy staying there. The accommodation worked really well for us (a family of 4) - it was clean and warm, the beds were very comfortable, and all the equipment and furnishings are new and stylish. The views from its grounds are also stunning and there is plenty of room for the kids to play outside - our children absolutely adored it. There is a local farm 5 minutes walk away which sells the most delicious produce - we had fresh eggs every day and beautifully tender beef at a very reasonable price. The owners (Charlotte and Simon) and their children were an absolute delight - they were very kind and welcoming throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing