We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mick W
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Who could fail to be impressed with this let. Massive apartment on the 1st floor of The circus virtually in the centre of Bath. It was very clean and tidy, it had everything in the kitchen that anyone could need, it had a huge comfy bed and the benefit in the bathroom of both a bath and a separate shower cubicle. We were met and shown the facilities. At the same time a small variety of food items were left with us, enough for breakfast and a bottle of wine for the evenings. The flat has no designated car park space , but an on street parking permit was included in the price. With Bath on the doorstep we did not move the car till the day of departure. The week flew by, aided in no small way by the great accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thanks Mick for taking the time to write. So fabulous to hear you enjoyed your time so much both in the property and in Bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjaf
HK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Beautiful and convienient place to stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I often stay in Bath when I visit the UK and I generally rent an apartment. This is one of the best that I have rented and I so enjoyed living there for a week. Beautiful to look at, well fitted out with everything you might need and with a comfortable bed. I had so many friends anxious to come up and have a look to see if it was as good as the pictures - and they were all impressed. Peaceful view from the bedroom and entertaining view of the activities in the Circus at the front. Very convenient place whether you are shopping or sight seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It was a comfortable and relaxing place to stay.
Liked least: Nothing - enjoyed it all.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent 4 nights at the King's Circus apartment and found it to be a very clean, comfortable and beautiful apartment. The location couldn't be better for exploring the beautiful city of Bath. The views from both the front and back of the apartment were beautiful. If you drive to Bath as we did, the fact that there is a parking permit that goes with the apartment was a very valuable extra. The only problem was that the washer/dryer would not dry our clothes so we had to hang them on the drying rack. If you visit Bath and want to stay in a great place, you won't be disappointed with the King's Circus.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
san diego, ca
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The most wonderful apartment I've ever rented.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have rented many vacation apartments over the last 20 years and this one is the very best. We rented it for a week, and wish we had stayed longer. It is a beautiful, spacious, blissfully quiet, and fascinating apartment (the painter Thomas Gainsborough lived in these buildings); while filled with history it is completely modernized and convenient. High, high ceilings, two large comfortable couches, a large bed, a comfortable shower, and modern kitchen. Huge windows overlook the Circus in front and over the to the distant countryside to the southeast in back.

Town shops begin a block away on the short walk to the town center, and huge excellent supermarket is a five minute walk. The Royal Crescent is a minute's walk away, as is the Museum of Fashion, and dozens of excellent restaurants.

Alexa and the others at Bath Holiday Rentals provided many extra benefits I'm unaccustomed to in renting apartments (there was coffee, milk, wine and some snacks on our arrival), and responded quickly to any questions or needs we had during our stay.

It's perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing