We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tea and scones”
Review of The Cornish Bakery

The Cornish Bakery
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Had afternoon tea and scones and coffee, staff was very helpful and polite scones was beautiful the food what was being served looked lovely very clean and the staf cleared up very quickly so everything was tidy it was a welcome break whilst shopping.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank russelltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to write a review , we are delighted you enjoyed your scones, coffee and enjoyed your visit Hope to see you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My daughters each ordered a milk shake. They both were inedible. In fact one child got a stomach ache very shortly after the portion she did eat. Need to do a better job displaying items for sale as you could not see everything nor were things labeled. Service was not great either.

Thank dlkermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your review , we always appreciate feedback . I am sorry your daughters did not enjoy the milkshakes they ordered, we would of gladly changed it for them . We have an open view counter and products are labeled with description and price . We are sorry that we did not meet the service standard you expected, we do hope you will return and enjoy a better experience with us . Hope you had a fabulous day in the beautiful city of Bath . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

You must try the hot dog patty and the brownie. In fact you can try anything here and it will be absolutely great. Went here with a group of 20 and each one of us enjoyed everything we ordered.

It is located just outside the Roman Bath.

Thank Mukul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your great review , we are delighted you loved our products . Hope you all had an amazing visit to the beautiful city of Bath .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The Cornish Bakery had been recommended to us, so we were thrilled to find ham and cheese croissants to take away with us enroute to Stonehenge for a picnic on the grounds there. The recommendation was spot on, as the food and service were both superior and added joy to our visit to Stonehenge!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review , so glad you enjoyed your croissants . brilliant photo love it , thank you for sharing .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We visited twice on our visit as the croissants were lovely. The first time We chose to sit outside but were instantly plagued by seagulls stealing food of plates. The second time seagulls plagued us again and even defecating on our table covering our food. the staff did change our food but didn’t seem overly bothered and i felt we were a burden. I have to say one member of staff a dark haired foreign speaking lady was very rude to some elderly customers
Which made us very uncomfortable.
I think maybe an awning or umbrellas covering the outside seating would help prevent the issue with seagulls.
Sadly due to witnessing the member of staff reaction to the elderly customers we wouldn’t visit again or would I recommend it to others.

Thank paulfreebury1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for visiting on your recent trip to Bath . We are sorry you had a bad experience with the birds . Along with other retailers and the council we are working together on this issue . Sorry if our team member was a bit blasé in her approach to changing your product as unfortunately it is a common occurrence at the present time , we do advise as many as possible sitting outside to be aware of the birds . We are pleased you enjoyed your choice of product and took the time to revisit on the day , we do hope you will visit us again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cornish Bakery also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to The Cornish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing