We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and delightful service”
Review of The Cornish Bakery

The Cornish Bakery
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The Cornish Bakery had been recommended to us, so we were thrilled to find ham and cheese croissants to take away with us enroute to Stonehenge for a picnic on the grounds there. The recommendation was spot on, as the food and service were both superior and added joy to our visit to Stonehenge!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review , so glad you enjoyed your croissants . brilliant photo love it , thank you for sharing .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We visited twice on our visit as the croissants were lovely. The first time We chose to sit outside but were instantly plagued by seagulls stealing food of plates. The second time seagulls plagued us again and even defecating on our table covering our food. the staff did change our food but didn’t seem overly bothered and i felt we were a burden. I have to say one member of staff a dark haired foreign speaking lady was very rude to some elderly customers
Which made us very uncomfortable.
I think maybe an awning or umbrellas covering the outside seating would help prevent the issue with seagulls.
Sadly due to witnessing the member of staff reaction to the elderly customers we wouldn’t visit again or would I recommend it to others.

Thank paulfreebury1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for visiting on your recent trip to Bath . We are sorry you had a bad experience with the birds . Along with other retailers and the council we are working together on this issue . Sorry if our team member was a bit blasé in her approach to changing your product as unfortunately it is a common occurrence at the present time , we do advise as many as possible sitting outside to be aware of the birds . We are pleased you enjoyed your choice of product and took the time to revisit on the day , we do hope you will visit us again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The pastries in this little cafe are fabulous. Especially the cherry Bakewell. It’s in a lovely location overlooking the Roman baths entrance and the wonderful Abbey. Take care of the local birds though as they are tame and fed by the tourists so will think nothing of helping themselves what’s on your plate! Staff are really friendly also. Recommend

Thank pmorris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your nice review , we love our location and our product , so glad you enjoyed , hope you visit again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Excellent tea, coffee and scones. There are tables and chairs outside on the plaza. Free wifi outside while you are relaxing after a lot of walking.

Thank Iris95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your review , we are delighted you enjoyed .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The spicy chickpea and potato a must the lime went quick staff was friendly a must try in Bath it was my first time going

Thank Dee22321205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your review , so glad you found us . Hope to see you soon and try our New Moroccan Chick Pea Pasty .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cornish Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Cornish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing