We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant coffee and pastries ”
Review of The Cornish Bakery

The Cornish Bakery
Ranked #2 of 9 Bakeries in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The pastries in this little cafe are fabulous. Especially the cherry Bakewell. It’s in a lovely location overlooking the Roman baths entrance and the wonderful Abbey. Take care of the local birds though as they are tame and fed by the tourists so will think nothing of helping themselves what’s on your plate! Staff are really friendly also. Recommend

Thank pmorris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your nice review , we love our location and our product , so glad you enjoyed , hope you visit again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018

Excellent tea, coffee and scones. There are tables and chairs outside on the plaza. Free wifi outside while you are relaxing after a lot of walking.

Thank Iris95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your review , we are delighted you enjoyed .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The spicy chickpea and potato a must the lime went quick staff was friendly a must try in Bath it was my first time going

Thank Dee22321205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your review , so glad you found us . Hope to see you soon and try our New Moroccan Chick Pea Pasty .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Popped in for pasties after a visit to the Baths. Busy little place, lucky to find a seat inside. Pasties were out of this world, I opted for the original Cornish and himself had the Beef & Stilton. Both I can confirm were tasty and filling.
Staff were pleasant and efficient, reasonably priced, so would recommend you give this place a try if you like Cornish pasties. There was also croissants and Danish pastries which looked appetising.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynnkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your review , so pleaseed you enjoyed and hope you visit us again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing pastry, I had croissant .with almonds and some cherry filling. it was absolutely delicious. the only thing that went bad were the pigeons. they crapped all over us .they don't have a good way of protecting the seating area outside. Be careful, dont look up , but sit away from the building.

Thank Tweettbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudy c, Manager at The Cornish Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

My Favourite totally delicious , so glad you enjoyed . Can only appoligse for the pigeons .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cornish Bakery also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to The Cornish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing