We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Afternoon tea in comfort
Main bedroom with a superking bed,  luxurious linens and White Company toiletries
Main bedroom with twin beds
Master bedroom with 6 ft bed, door leading to en-suite shower room. Ready for a good night's sleep.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed
Family bathroom
En-suite shower room
Your own front door
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FWhittall
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My friends and I had a lovely weekend break at 3 Herschel Place. The apartment was perfect - it was spacious, clean, with everything you would need. Added bonus that the beds could be made into twins and also was so nice to have breakfast provided so we did not have to think about this in advance. Alison was very helpful at the time of booking, prior to our stay and also when we were there. As the apartment wasn't being let straight after us, Alison kindly let us check out whenever we wanted to on our last day. The location of the apartment couldn't have been better as it was so quick and easy to walk into Bath centre. Having a parking space was also brilliant. Bath is such a lovely city that I would hope to return and would definitely stay at 3 Herschel Place again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
I am very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Herschel Place. Thank you for all your kind remarks! I certainly agree that Bath is a lovely city and hope you will come again - there is always something new to see and do here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rayryder
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh clean apartment near to town centre -can't fault it!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed here with 3 friends for a special birthday treat. Lovely fresh clean but cosy apartment only 10 minutes walk along a quiet leafy road into the centre of Bath.
Owner -Alison-was very friendly & helpful & it was wonderful to have enough in the apartment for coffee & tea when we arrived plus our first day's breakfast!
Beds very comfortable - everything first-class really. The use of the Bath reward card that was offered with the property was very welcome. Gave us an extra hour in the thermal pool plus discounts at some restaurants etc
Friends & I agree -we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, freshness & comfort of apartment & proximity to town centre
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
I'm delighted to hear that you plan to return! Thank you for all the kind comments. The Bath Reward Card does have some very good discounts and I'm pleased that you were able to use the free extra hour in the Spa and made use of it when out and about. New discounts are always being added, so I hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni H
St Mary's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A beautiful place to stay. It felt like home. We really enjoyed our two nights. A perfect place to stay when visiting the sights of Bath. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you! I look forward to seeing you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAREN M
1 review
“Apartment Fabulous, Bath Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was fabulous, very well equipped,comfy beds, nicely decorated and had a lovely feel. Within easy walking distance of Bath town centre, pubs and restaurant's. Great weekend thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Overall appearance felt like being in a top hotel
Liked least: minor, minor point couldnt find any matches to light the candles!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you! It was very kind of you to write such a nice review - I do hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDH_11
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My parents and I have just stayed for a week at 3, Herschel Place. The apartment is comfortable, cosy and has everything that is required during a vacation. Alison was the perfect hostess and was waiting for us when we arrived. She even remembered that I was in Bath to do my viva!!

The apartment is just 10 minutes comfortable walk from all the main attractions in Bath. We would love to stay here again when we visit Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That there was no clothes rack to hang the clothes to dry
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
It was lovely to meet you! I'm glad you and your family had a good time and that the viva went well! Thank you for your kind words about the apartment - I do hope you will be able to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$229
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing