We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second stay here.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Afternoon tea in comfort
Main bedroom with a superking bed,  luxurious linens and White Company toiletries
Main bedroom with twin beds
Master bedroom with 6 ft bed, door leading to en-suite shower room. Ready for a good night's sleep.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed
Family bathroom
En-suite shower room
Your own front door
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice J
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our second stay here.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a lovely two bedroom flat near the centre of Bath. The main bedroom has an ensuite and the is also a lovely family bathroom. The flat has an allocatd parking space. The kitchen has everything you could need, including ashing machine and dish washer. The owner provides home made bread for breakfast. The living room is comfortable. I hope we can visit again. It's a ground floor flat with no view at all and on a main road but we love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: clean and very comfortable.
Liked least: round handles on doors were difficult for my father to use as he has arthritis.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
It was a pleasure to welcome you back! It is true that the apartment doesn't have a view but it is very conveniently located and quiet. It is always good to welcome back previous guests - I hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmmacrae
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming Appartment and lots of help planning the trip from Alison.”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

2 twin bedded rooms can be hard to come by so that was one of the reasons we chose this appartment. It all turned out to be perfect - so comfortable. Alisonn ordered in food for us the first night and arranged spa tickets. We had such a relaxing time. Definitely recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind comments - I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's also good to hear that you enjoyed the Cavendish Cooks dinners - the meals are prepared by two local cordon bleu cooks and are really convenient if you don't want to go out or cook yourself. They are a popular local 'secret'! I hope to welcome you back to Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth L
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Again, another great stay!”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Myself and friends returned to No. 3 again in November and again, we were not disappointed. Everything was perfect and I shall continue to recommend this accommodation to anyone who is visiting. Thanks again Alison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you! Its always a pleasure to welcome back previous guests - I hope you will come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M b K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent base, comfortable and homely...”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed over a weekend to celebrate a friends birthday and accommodation was perfect. Very comfortable and within walking distance to centre of Bath.. Furnished to a high standard and with parking. Very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to return for a break!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard generally
Liked least: Beds a bit small
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I hope you will come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful week!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days to revisit our beloved Bath and enjoy the Christmas Market. Everything here that you could possibly need. Decor and furnishings of a very high standard. Must mention the bed in the master bedroom, so comfortable! Kitchen very well equipped. Not too far out of centre, but not too costly a taxi fare either. Comes highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
I am delighted you thought the bed in the main bedroom was so comfortable - thank you for saying so! In fact, the beds in both bedrooms are exactly the same quality, although the second bedroom has a king bed, rather than a superking. It is particularly good to hear regular Bath visitors making such complimentary remarks about our apartment - thank you! I hope to see you again in Bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$229
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing