We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous cottage in conveniently located in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Benson Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath.
Living Room
Sitting room looking through to the kitchen
Living Room
The kitchen dining room towards the sitting room - a wonderful room for celebrations meals
Living Room
The kitchen dining room stairs up to bedrooms two and three and ensuite shower room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Stairs down to bedroom one and family bathroom
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  - a calm luxurious sanctuary
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  a forth fold up bed can be added for an extra guest
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
bedroom two looking through to bedroom three two exciting loft rooms  separated by folding doors
Dining Room
bedroom three upstairs - with ensuite shower room
Dining Room
bedroom three through to bedroom two - the space is flooded with light from the roof lantern
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
The Bedroom Two
Floor plans
The Bedroom Two
Stairs
The Bedroom Two
Benson Cottage - Charming Georgian Gem in a quiet pedestrain street near town centre
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Hay Hill Bath  a quiet pedestrian street yet only 3 minutes walk from Milsom Street
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
Stairs
Street
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Bedroom One Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah A
1 review
“Gorgeous cottage in conveniently located in central Bath”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked Benson Cottage for a girls weekend for a friend's Hen Do. It was a perfect choice! The apartment was beautifully decorated, clean with all possible amenities that we could need. They had some lovely finishing touches - such as bath products for each guest. The owner was very communicative which made booking very easy. The location was fantastic! We were right in the middle of town and so perfectly located for all the local bars and restaurants. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pegs813
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
“gorgeous apartment very well maintained”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely stay at Benson Cottage with 7 women coming together for sometime away from kids and work. the Cottage is amazingly petite and still had space for us all. Lovely decor, design and lay out. Sam was a very attentive host with a welcome bottle of wine, bread, butter and basics to see us through till we made it to the shops. And 5 minutes from the heart of Bath. Stunning surroundings. just wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cotton sheets!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F
Fozziesontour2
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Benson Cottage”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have visited Bath with girlfriends for the past 15 years and have stayed in several hotels. We decided to try Benson Cottage as it seemed a far nicer (and cheaper!) alternative. Benson cottage was a delight. Sam was fantastic in his communication with us, we arrived at the cottage feeling very confident that we would have a great time. The cottage is super cute, quirky and well maintained. Importantly, its also clean with very comfortable beds. It is so close to everything and is in a really pretty, quiet small street next to some fab shops and resturants. Staying here was a far better choice for us. We loved the nice waitrose bread and bottles of wine left for us. Again this makes it a much cheaper alternative than staying in a hotel. We spent far more time in the cottage as it was so comfortable. Thanks so much Sam,we look forward to seeing you agin next spring/summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex E
1 review
“Lovely cottage, perfect for a girls weekend in Bath”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stumbled upon this beautiful cottage whilst organising my friend's Hen weekend in Bath, and I'm so glad I did! We had the most amazing weekend and it was the perfect place to stay, located in the centre of Bath, a stone's throw from the Spa, the Royal Crescent and the city centre. Easy booking process and great communication with the owner leading up to our stay, who met us when we arrived to show us around the house. We loved all the personal touches - from flowers, wine, bread, milk and jam, to slippers, DVDs and lovely furnishings. A lot of thought and attention has been put into the decor of the house. I would highly recommend Benson Cottage and we hope to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laracreag...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing cottage, great location!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Benson cottage was an amazing find! I organised my friend's hen weekend and stayed here with 6 other women. Sam was a great host, great communication leading up to our stay and welcoming us on arrival and showing us around the place, so we knew were things were and how everything worked. The communal living space was perfect for the size of our group. There was plenty of space in the upstairs and downstairs bedrooms. The cottage was conveniently located near all the places on our weekend itinerary and we were walking distance from everything. It really felt like someone had lived in this space and knew all the things you would need in the cottage for the perfect weekend away. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing