We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend at Benson Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Benson Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Living Room
Perfect Georgian Cottage for Girls Get Togethers and Family Celebrations in Bath.
Living Room
Sitting room looking through to the kitchen
Living Room
The kitchen dining room towards the sitting room - a wonderful room for celebrations meals
Living Room
The kitchen dining room stairs up to bedrooms two and three and ensuite shower room
Dining Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Stairs down to bedroom one and family bathroom
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  - a calm luxurious sanctuary
Dining Room
Living Room
bedroom one downstairs  a forth fold up bed can be added for an extra guest
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
downstairs family bathroom
Dining Room
bedroom two looking through to bedroom three two exciting loft rooms  separated by folding doors
Dining Room
bedroom three upstairs - with ensuite shower room
Dining Room
bedroom three through to bedroom two - the space is flooded with light from the roof lantern
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
ensuite shower room
Dining Room
The Bedroom Two
Floor plans
The Bedroom Two
Stairs
The Bedroom Two
Benson Cottage - Charming Georgian Gem in a quiet pedestrain street near town centre
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Hay Hill Bath  a quiet pedestrian street yet only 3 minutes walk from Milsom Street
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom One
Stairs
Street
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
Street
The Bedroom One
Street
Bedroom One Bathroom
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Two
Bedroom One Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abela2010
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend at Benson Cottage”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had such a lovely stay, the cottage is beautiful, well equipped and very cosy. The location is brilliant, I would definitely recommend this place to stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJF11
1 review
“Wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Benson Cottage for my best friends hen party at the end of May & we could not have asked for more. The cottage is absolutely beautiful, plenty of space which allowed us all to be together for the entire weekend. The small touches made such a difference - towels, wine, shampoo, body wash & slippers for all-simple but so effective.

The location of the cottage is perfect, it is within walking distance to the centre with all the shops, bars & restaurants. We walked to all our hen activities & it made it so much easier not to need taxi's & organise transport. There are also two car spaces linked to the cottage-perfect as we didn't need to worry about parking & the cost implications of this. The permits, maps were all provided - everything was made so easy, which is exactly what we needed after the stress of planning a hen party.

The welcome we received from Sam was lovely, so friendly & no question/enquiry was too much trouble. Sam even assisted in the activities for the weekend, recommending companies etc.

I cannot recommend Benson Cottage highly enough, we are already planning our next trip.

Thank you Benson Cottage, the bride to be and all her hens had a wonderful time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLouiuseM
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything about this cottage was faultless. The location was absolutely perfect - a maximum of 10 minutes away from everything and near all the local historical sites and museums as well as shops, eateries and bars - perfect whether you are looking for interesting days trips and activities, nights out on the town - or both! The cottage itself was amazing - clean, well stocked and perfect for our group of friends. Sam has thought of everything - from magazines and DVDs to keep you occupied in the evenings to tea and coffee when you first arrive. I can't speak highly enough about it. Thank you it was amazing!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnyHop
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you Sam for a fantastic weekend, benson cottage is in an ideal location in the centre of Bath, parking permits were a bonus, the kitchen was the hub of the home and was really well equipped, all rooms beautifully decorated and clean, beds are really comfortable!

The process from booking through to departure was very smooth and well organised.

Thank you once again we would love to come and stay again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hc1_12
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Girls' Getaway”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The ideally-located Benson Cottage was the perfect place to stay on our girls’ weekend away. I stayed with 6 other girls for 2 nights in April when we decided to come back and visit our old University city.
We arrived at the cottage and were pleasantly surprised to find that Sam had left out some flowers, wine and essential fridge items for us. We had everything that we needed to feel at home in the cottage, thanks to the very well equipped kitchen, guest slippers, ipod speakers and even Jenga.
There has clearly been a lot of thought gone into the interior design of Benson Cottage, with quirky cushions and wallpaper and very soft bed linen and feather bedding. The 7 single beds made it ideal for 7 girls sharing, but I imagine it would also be brilliant for a family break.
The cottage was very conveniently located for everything that Bath has to offer, including the Royal Crescent, the shops and restaurants in the town centre and Victoria Park. I’d highly recommend Benson Cottage as a place to stay in beautiful Bath.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing