We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
The HUGE bed - bliss!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The HUGE bed - bliss!
The beautiful arch windows looking onto the famous Great Pulteney Street Welcome to The Artpad..Georgian Grandeur!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The HUGE bed - bliss!
The beautiful arch windows looking onto the famous Great Pulteney Street
Welcome to The Artpad..Georgian Grandeur!
A view through the lounge and bedroom..
Gorgeous 'Emperor' size bed leading into luxurious lounge area overlooking famous Great Pulteney St
Stunning examples of local artists work for sale
Lovely comments from our lovely guests
Relax in the calming, cosy bathroom...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie W
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful apartment ... So central and beautifully furnished. The owner Becky, is so helpful and has thought of everything. It is wonderful having the parking permit option as we managed to park just outside. There is so much to do in bath but I found myself popping back to the apartment as it was so relaxing ...I would come back in a shot.

Marie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Really pleased to hear you had a great stay at The Artpad - we think it's rather special too!! Do come and stay again one day..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Artpad”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great Pulteney Street is in the centre of Bath and very handy to visit all the places of interest. The Artpad was the perfect apartment, very tastefully furnished including an Emperor sized bed. The artwork is varied and interesting. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words - so happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Artpad - do come again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie2550...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Artpad is a must for your Bath stay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot speak highly enough of the Artpad! Superb location, right in the heart of the most beautiful city of Bath, and the apartment itself is simply stunning. We were lucky enough to spend 5 nights here and everything we needed was right at hand....thanks to Becky's attention to detail, including a welcome pack of wine and chocolates. Modern, airy, spacious and a fabulously comfy bed, we have never stayed anywhere nicer during our years of international travel. Bath is a beautiful and quite unique city and our stay at the Artpad completed the fantasy. Thanks Bath and thanks Becky!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Wow, such lovely words - thank you so much. Really very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Artpad. I agree, Bath is a stunning city and we're very honooured to live here. Come and stay again if ever you're in the UK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Georgian apartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We chose Becky's apartment because we loved the location and the wonderful proportions of the apartment. It exceeded all expectations. The flat is beautiful, huge rooms, bright and airy and spotlessly clean. It has been kitted out with great care and attention to detail. The kitchen is very sunny, the terrace a perfect place to have a drink in the sunshine and there is a reading area too. The spacious lounge has a sofa bed, which is easy to use. The check in was very straightforward and easy to leave luggage and pick up/drop off keys.
It is very well located. It's two minutes from the Holburne Gallery and from there you can have a lovely canal walk into town. We had a wonderful few days there and would highly recommend and hope that we can visit again some time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just_mazz...
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A relaxing weekend break”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment is in a great location, and is stylishly decorated. Everything you need is there and the bed is very comfy.

A nice touch that the art on the walls is for sale, I liked a few but my partner has different taste, maybe next time as we will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing