We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as described...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marina Villas

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Rear Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
Front of House
Rear Garden
Enter a caption for your photo
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
happyjack...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly as described...”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found the house exactly as described. We enjoyed the space to move, the lovely hot showers, the comfortable beds and pillows, the chance to catch up on washing and the well equipped kitchen. Sainsbury's is a short drive or walk away to pick up supplies.

The back garden is a delight and it is very relaxing to sit and watch the bees buzzing amongst the lovely flowers.

We drove and parked in town as it was more convenient and cheaper. Directions supplied were easy to follow and accurate.

Tony answered all correspondence quickly and everything went to plan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa L
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A home away from home...only better”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Coming from a metropolitan city, this quaint little cottage-like house is like our home away from home...only better.

We had 3 kids & 3 adults in our group and the house is spacious enough for everyone to have their own privacy & space. We even treated 1 spare bedroom as a "playroom" for the girls.

The kitchen is very very well-equipped & the beds are very comfortable. Even toiletries are provided for.

Great location as it is within walking distance to restaurant, shops, cafe etc. The newly-opened Sainsbury Local was just a short drive away. We did most of our shopping there as it was the largest grocery store nearby,

We were driving a 9-seater & was initially worried about parking along the street. Luckily, the owner provided ample parking space just outside his garage.

The backyard garden was lovely & on breezy days, the fragrance of the flowers will waft into the kitchen & living area. It is also a relaxing & cosy area for morning coffees & evening meals.

Something to note for future renters though....you may face resistance from the kids every time you plan to leave the house. We had a hard time persuading our kids to leave the house for sightseeings and even when out, they were always whining to go back "home". ;p

During our stay, I had sprained my ankle during sightseeing. The owner was very kind to provide me with a tube of pain relief cream so that my injury will not affect the rest of our holiday.

We had a fantastic stay during the 4nights and will definitely book this place again in future! No doubt!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we were looking for and more”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for a house as an alternative to hotels for a surprise 50th girls weekend.
Marina Villas popped up as fitting my criteria and it more than did that.
It is a great location with all you need on your doorstep. It is a lovely walk down into Bath, however if you don't want a stroll then the buses run right past and a taxi is cheap as chips and easy to pick up.
The house is very well kept, comfortable and made us all feel we could kick our shoes off and feel at home. The basics were already there and the appliances meant we could have had every meal there. The 2 showers were great and the rooms were spacious and comfy.
Tony is very responsive to any pre visit questions and was very hospitable.
We will definitely be returning to visit Bath and we would be more than happy to book Marina Villas again as it made our stay feel personal and relaxed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place for our needs”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location was very convenient for central Bath. Bus stop near by. Plenty to do and see in Bath. Would book again if ever I return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing