We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning house in a perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marigold...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A stunning house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Bath Holiday Rentals suggested this beautiful house for us to rent for our special family weekend. The house, in a very lovely quiet mews, has been exquisitely designed and is in immaculate condition. Whilst we've rented many beautiful houses for holidays in the past, Pulteney Mews House must top them all in terms of furnishing and equipment for making easy, relaxed, yet elegant living. We loved every moment and have greatly valued the personal, but highly professional and efficient service provided by Bath Holiday Rentals. A wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie57...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well thought out amazing home from home”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We used this house as our base for our daughter's wedding and it couldn't have been better. We had all we needed and felt relaxed in the run up to the big day. We had a pre wedding gathering of family and friends and all were impressed by the property and its location. Thank you to the owner's and management team for this beautifully presented property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you Jeannie. So pleased you had a great stay. Hope the wedding was memorable and a huge success.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellsbell...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely place to stay! We cannot recommend it enough. It is so well situated in a quiet street, with parking for two cars.We were also really impressed with how well equipped the kitchen and utility room were, and how spacious, modern and clean the house was.We stayed for three nights and it was a very comfortable and enjoyable holiday. We would love to return one day in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilsonSur...
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As we had 6 in our family group, this was a perfect size house for us! It is 5 minutes walk at the most, to the shops, but the house is located in a very peaceful road, with parking for two cars. We had three cars but were able to park for free on a road a few minutes walk away.
The house was very spacious, nicely decorated, a huge kitchen, beautiful courtyard garden.
We had a very restful time there, and it was a great place to come back to after Xmas shopping.
Thoroughly recommended, and would love to come back and stay there in the summer to be able to sit in their beautiful garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: Being blamed for a stain which was already there!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Thank you so much. So lovely to hear you enjoyed your time. Hope to see you in the summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nursteach
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We're amazed, the photos are great, the realty better. We'd a fantastic stay, very central but peaceful. Recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing