We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wilsonSur...
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As we had 6 in our family group, this was a perfect size house for us! It is 5 minutes walk at the most, to the shops, but the house is located in a very peaceful road, with parking for two cars. We had three cars but were able to park for free on a road a few minutes walk away.
The house was very spacious, nicely decorated, a huge kitchen, beautiful courtyard garden.
We had a very restful time there, and it was a great place to come back to after Xmas shopping.
Thoroughly recommended, and would love to come back and stay there in the summer to be able to sit in their beautiful garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: Being blamed for a stain which was already there!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Thank you so much. So lovely to hear you enjoyed your time. Hope to see you in the summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nursteach
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We're amazed, the photos are great, the realty better. We'd a fantastic stay, very central but peaceful. Recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieAntr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning house and fabulous location!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house was absolutely amazing. The location was superb. A few minutes walk and we were in the town. We we're meet on arrival and shown round the property and the house was perfect. It was modern, clean, and so well equipped with all life's necessities! A lovely welcome pack was there on arrival. The house was immaculate and very homely. The three bedrooms were well proportioned with en-suite facilities except the ground floor bedroom, but it had a bathroom right next door. Bath rentals had also provided a very comprehensive welcome book with all recommendations you needed to make your stay enjoyable! Couldn't recommend this property enough! Very charming. Didn't want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareEH20...
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A perfect sanctuary for my family during a very difficult time. It's in a wonderful location, highly recommend.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Wonderful house, ideally located for all that is on offer right in the centre of Bath yet gloriously quiet and secluded. Very comfortable accommodation, incredibly well equipped and with the added bonus of car parking and a tranquil garden. Can't rate this house highly enough, perfect!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie2008...
*
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“PMH - what a place!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have stayed at this wonderful house a few times now so feel we can give it a five star review. The house could not be better located, a quiet street, with parking for two cars, just off one of the most beautiful streets in the world. PMH works so well for us, as there are three bedrooms on three separate forrs. Two have en-suites and the ground floor bedroom has a shower room next door. Six of us fit in very comfortabley, meeting on the first floor loung for
Afternoon tea and then later in the ground floor kitchen for canapés before our concerts. The kitchen is very well equipped, in fact I have stolen some ideas to use in our own holiday home! The arrangements for check in always run smoothly, but at is a credit to Alexa and her wonderful team, so thank you to them. The house is always spotless when we arrive, with
The added advantage of supplies left in the fridge and kitchen cupboards. We even had marmite on toast with a glass of wine when we arrived. Cereal for breakfast too, what a treat, so you do not have to hurry off to the supermarket. If you have had a long journey, supper can be arranged and delivered to the fridge, so all you have to do is enjoy this wonderful holiday home.
An added bonus, is being there when the rugby bus arrives at the end of the street! We all went down for a mosey and saw quite a few familiar faces.
All in all, if you are looking for somewhere to shop, drop and entertain I cannot rate this highly enough, book it, you will not be disappointed. Many thanks too to the owners, who keep it in immaculate condition. We are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love the location, in the centre of town, but still very quiet. Also 3 beds/baths on the 3 floors.
Liked least: We could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing