We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish,cosy and comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bath View Two

Lounge area with snuggle chair
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area with snuggle chair
King size bedroom Fully equipped for self catering
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
98 reviews
Lounge area with snuggle chair
King size bedroom
Fully equipped for self catering
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Stylish, quality fittings
Retro lighting
Quality Egyptian cotton bedding
Italian sink and retro tiling
Walk in wet room
Danish wardrobe!
Front Of Bath View Apartments
Bedroom stylish interior
Stylish lighting
Plenty of light
Breakfast Bar
Snakeskin dressing table
Bath Stone features
Wall mounted widescreen TV
Personal touches!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alberdoon
Limassol District, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stylish,cosy and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is exactly what I was looking for to accommodate myself and my 15 yr old daughter.The apartment had all we needed to make us feel at home.
The location was very peaceful and a short walk, about 15 mins to the centre of Bath and in the opposite direction, not more than a 10 min walk, is a supermarket and pharmacy,so all we needed was very close.
The apartment was very clean when we arrived and there was complimentary tea and coffee. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern, bright and had nice fixtures.
We had a great and unforgettable experience!
Many thanks to Jette for always being available to answer any queries I had.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky E
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It's a short walk from the centre of Bath. Modern , stylish design with everything you could possibly need.Jette and Ashley are friendly and couldn't be more helpful.We are so glad we found this gem of a place. A definite massive thumbs up. Book it and see for yourself!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect Again”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our third stay at Bath View Two, and again the apartment was perfect.
Close to the city centre, so no need to use the car as Bath is not very good for city centre parking, all attractions with in walking distance, and local shops close by. Unlike the last person who reviewed this apartment, I can not fault it, always spotlessly clean and well presented, a real home from home.... Everything you require is provided, to a very high spec. Ashley and Jette are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, not that we have needed anything from them during our stays, whilst leaving you to your privacy. It is perfect for long or short stays. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wishes to explore the beautiful city of Bath, and myself, wife and dog will be back very soon for another perfect stay in this 5* apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Many thanks Michael - We do appreciate your review and look forward to having you both back again soon! Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway70...
1 review
“Not as expected- an HONEST review”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked for 4 nights as our first break away since having our baby boy- a special holiday. After seeing the video and reading the gleaming reviews, we thought this would be perfect. How wrong we were.

On first impression, the apartment ticks all the boxes- close to the city centre, free parking, free wifi, and chic décor. However, within moments of arriving we quickly discovered that it was style over substance. What is advertised as 'luxury' is in fact budget at best in terms of quality of finishes (i.e. fixtures falling off wall, ripped wallpaper, black mould in bathroom, discoloured and cracked grouting, mould on the kitchen splashback, mould growing on top of the peppermill in the kitchen, etc). We did take photos (which we wish we could upload) and we will be sending these to the owner.

Furthermore, there were several features highlighted in the video as 'luxury' which were in fact missing from the apartment (the reindeer rug, the shower head which 'changes colour depending on the temperature of the water'). This is misleading.

Even in a budget establishment, we would expect an acceptable degree of cleanliness. However, whilst sitting on rug with our 9 month old son, my husband got up to find himself covered in what appeared to be animal hair. On closer inspection, this hair, along with dirt covered the rug and the entire floor. In fact, on finding this, my husband proceeded to sweep the apartment and we were in shock at the amount of hair and filth. This floor clearly (along with the rug) had not been cleaned for a long while. Animal hair was even stuck to the tiles in the bathroom. To say we felt uncomfortable for the duration of our stay is an understatement.

Given the severity of the dirtiness, we would have complained at the outset, however the owners were away for the weekend so we were not in a position to. By the time we did speak to Jette, it was our last day and the damage had been done. In addition, the reason we were aware of their return was the thumping and noise of their TV in the house above. When we mentioned this to Jette, she questioned whether it was someone else and maintained that they had never had a complaint of this nature before. This is in keeping with the other reviews which we find, from our awful experience, to be bewildering. Given the nature of our complaints, we are very surprised indeed that they have not been brought up previously.

All in all, Bath was beautiful, the apartment wasn't. We would NOT recommend staying here to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
We are sorry to read that you had an unhappy experience in our apartment. We are totally surprised to get this negative review as you said nothing to us face to face when we met. We take your point about ripped wall paper - which is behind the headboard and cannot been seen unless the bed is pulled out - however we will repair this. We need to find a better way of cleaning the shag pile rug in the lounge, or find an alternative rug. However we find all your other comments completely without foundation and we are confident that all future guests will see this review is totally exaggerated and should take confidence from our many 5 star reviews!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiyana B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at a lovely apartment ”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed here with a friend of mine for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The apartment is stylish and incredibly cozy. It really makes you feel at home. It's also really close to city centre which was very convenient, went out for a couple of great meals.
The host was also very kind and helpful, answering questions I had and providing very useful information.
Overall, I really recommend staying here if anyone is visiting Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thanks Aiyana Glad you had a good time!
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing