We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for hen party”

Review of Gravitas House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Large oak table, perfect for dining and socialising
Contemporary kitchen
Subterranean sleeping area
Luxury sleeping area
Bedroom 1 - luxury single beds and a set of adult-size bunk beds
Luxury family bathroom
Bedroom 3 - Luxury single beds and a set of adult-size bunk beds
Central Bath location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay D
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for hen party”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely time we all had on my daughter's hen party.There were eleven of us,of varying ages,and we all had a fantastic time.Bath boutique stays staff made the booking very easy and the whole weekend activities were great.We went to the Thermae spa in the morning,had cocktail making in afternoon,then a lovely meal. The girls went to Circo club in the evening (minus Mum, Auntie and Grandma!) where the fun continued. Gravitas house was in an excellent location and was very clean, comfortable and spacious enough to easily accomodate all eleven of us. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirky features of the property
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin T
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Luxe stay - wish it could be longer”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was originally intending to stay at another property but due to a mix-up I was offered Gravitas House instead by Joe Elnaugh (the Ops Mgr of the chain that runs both properties).

It was a blessing in disguise as Gravitas House turned out to be a really luxe place that suited our family tremendously.

Rooms were extremely comfy with quality linen and supportive beds. The bathroom was also large and bright and had nice toiletries! About the only grouse we had was that there was only 1 bathroom so we had to take turns to bathe.

Free wifi and free parking (you have to hunt for a space) and complimentary boutique teas/coffee also contributed to the feel good experience.

My only wish is that we should have stayed longer to appreciate the house better ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxe feel
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nafen2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wowed by all friends”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Made a long weekend of it with Friends & Partners for a close friends Sunday wedding and to have a good break away together around Bath sights & restaurants.

We arrived & everything was well presented, clean and very homely. We had fresh Towels,Soap, Teas Coffees, Toiletries... everything seemed to be covered (inc free WIFI) ...all we needed was our food, which was easily taken care of with a mini supermarket & independent shops round the corner.

Location wise, you are literally based 2 minutes from Royal Crescent & 5 mins from the Bath high street.

The Host, Martin was extremely helpful & professional to what ever questions or advice needed. Recommend a beautiful small Gastro Pub round the corner which serve fantastic food and was our perfect first stop.

Its a large tall home where you will get peace & quiet when needed . The living room is comfortable for all parties to relax and be seated & the Downstairs Kitchen is well equipped. For groups of 8, i highly recommend.

No fault really except you only get one free car parking permit but its very reasonable to park you car in the advise car park for for a small fee.... to London visitors £12 for the day is like £12 for 30 minutes in central London. and if you decide to share the cost well its not exactly a deal breaker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom with double showers & lone bath *nice
Liked least: Parking only one car
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb6960
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a great weekend”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My bride-to-be friend booked a hen package in Bath and chose Gravitas House; amazing :)
We had a lovely weekend with the visit to the Spa;then Clem and Richie at Porters were great teaching us how to make cocktails; the food at Aqua was scrummy and the service from Amy our waitress was second to none.
Having such a beautiful, comfortable and well equipped house as a base just made it all so easy; everything we needed was in the house, even towels and toiletries, and walking distance to every where was only 10/15 minutes
Bonus- free wi-fi too!!!!
Loved it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornishma...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience with character, comfort and convenience. Wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As seasoned travellers we look for character properties, that leave us with a memorable experience not a soulless stay, as with most hotels and properties. Gravitas House did not let us down as we found it to be incredibly comfortable, convenient for the city and oozed character.

Complete 'Home from Home' experience, helped hugely by attentive, knowledgeable and grateful staff. We will book again and recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: One bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing