We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect house for a perfect weekend!”

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Rennie House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Living Room
Rennie House
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danie2005
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect house for a perfect weekend!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house is fabulous. Gorgeous decor and perfect location. Close to the river for rowing boats and the centre for evenings out. I stayed here for me hen weekend. There was 13 of us and we all loved this place and didn't want to leave! Sam the owner is great at communication regarding your stay and really helpful. Don't hesitate to book, you will have a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber0514
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, perfect, perfect!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Rennie house for my hen party and it couldn't have been more perfect. It is stunningly decorated, ideal for socialising in and situated fantastically for a beautiful experience of Bath.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fussy321
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful house and location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

12 of us stayed at Rennie house for a long weekend and we all loved the house. For 12 ladies together it was perfect as all the beds can be turned into twins so none us had to share. The kitchen is wonderfully equipped with all mid cons. Cannot recommend this house highly enough, will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vimto6
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classic elegant athomspheric house”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely place beautifully and unusually decorated. Expensive but probably right for the area. Good for town centre and sight seeing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weaselwoo...
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house in a lovely town”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Rennie house for a long weekend as a group of ladies for a hen weekend in June.
The house is beautiful - each room stylishly and creatively decorated and looked brand spanking new! We needed accommodation for 12 ladies and the house was perfect for this as no one had to share beds or be on a camp bed! Everyone had the comfort of their own bed in lovely rooms.
The kitchen/dining area was perfect for a big meal and party...the kitchen is fantastically stocked with everything we could possibly need to cook and prepare food.
The owners had even provided milk, bread, wine and tea and coffee which was a lovely and thoughtful touch.
There is a sweet little courtyard back garden - perfect for evening drinks!
Sam the owner was there to meet us when we arrived and was very helpful with parking permits and was great to deal with when we booked too.
Its a short walk into town and also next to a nice park so very well positioned.
Staying here was key to us having a fantastic and chilled out weekend in Bath - such a great find and we are thinking we may book it for a NY stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing