We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I want another opportunity to stay here again!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rennie House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Rennie House
Living Room
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley C
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I want another opportunity to stay here again!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed at Rennie House with a hen party. The house is even more impressive in real life than in the photographs. The external facade is beatiful and the inside doesn't disappoint either, as it is tastefully decorated and furnished whilst also being immaculately clean. There is a real homeliness about this house, without the feeling that someone has inhabited it before you, as can often be the case in holiday rentals. We were really lucky to be able to stay in such an amazing house that is so typical of Bath and within a short distance of everything the city has to offer.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All single beds could limit visitors to groups of single people instead of a group of couples.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah f
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing House..... a dream home away from home..”
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Stayed at Rennie house from July 20th-22nd. The trip to Bath was a surprise of one of our friends...a girl who likes nice things... she was absolutely blown away when we pulled up at Rennie house, after spending the previous few minutes "wowing" at all the beautiful buildings of Bath we were all so excited and proud to be able to call Rennie House or home in Bath even if just for the weekend. It's not often that a house matches exactly the pictures you see but in the case of Rennie House the pictures don't do it justice... the decor throughout is fabulous... and the kitchen and dinning area is perfect for a larger group. The house is really well equipped and a very lovely stroll to the town center... Of the 13 of us ... half of us are planning a return to Bath in the next year and Rennie house would be our first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill19
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I want this house!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

When we arrived at Rennie House, we were all like little girls running around discovering each of the rooms. Every single one was stunningly decorated. There are 14 of us in our group and it suited us perfectly. All single beds, so no having to put names in a hat to decide who shares. The location is perfect, a short walk to town. No problem for high heel walking in the evening!

Sam who runs the house looked after us well and answered any questions we had regarding the house. He was just a text away at all times. Everything we wanted in the house was there.

Although some parking is available I would recommend taking the train. You really don't need a car once you are there. Bath and 4x4's don't mix. Also, if you are not used to city living then some ear plugs for the front rooms. We ate at two places that catered for large groups. Martini's Italian which was nice. Sunday lunch before heading home was at the King William, right on the doorstep. Wow, highly recommend this place. 14 ladies with very clean plates. Now that doesn't happen everyday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uknicnac
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious house in a great location with fantastic interior and owners with the personal touch”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I booked Rennie House after a mamoth search on the internet for my friend's hen weekend. All the girls loved the house and it was so beautifully decorated that it really did have the wow factor. The location was great, a short walk into the city centre.

Parking was provided although the garages were very tight but just a short walk from the house which was gret considering the location.

Everything we needed was provided for, toiletries in the bathroom which you do not always find in a house rental. Sam was a fantastic owner and gave us the personal touch when he took delivery of our shopping shortly before we arrived and then greeted us at the house. He was also very accommodating in providing suggestions of activities and places to eat and drink before our stay. He even left us some bread and wine in the kitchen which was a lovely thought.

Kitchen facilities were beyond my expectations and the dining room wasd a great place to get together.

We all loved our stay at Rennie House and we're looking forward to going back again sometime soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furniture and fittings
Liked least: Garage for the parking
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckski5
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a fantastic location - just perfect for you and your fantastic friends!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I booked Rennie House for my sisters hen weekend and we had an amazing time. The property is excellent and the decor is truly 1st class. All the little touches were covered, and the kitchen was extremely well equipped with plenty of glasses, crockery and cutlery. The location is great - just a 5 minute stroll into town and there is parking for 2 cars. We all loved our weekend in Bath and i would definitely recommend Rennie House... the only watchout is that it is stretched out across 5 floors, so great for your personal fitness, but not ideal for anyone with mobility problems!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds - so comfortable!!
Liked least: The 5 floors and the many staircases!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing