We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic flat in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from studio 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from studio 4
10 Lime Grove, a large, late Victoria semi in a sought out area. Kitchen and en-suite in studio 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from studio 4
10 Lime Grove, a large, late Victoria semi in a sought out area.
Kitchen and en-suite in studio 4
Double shower enclosure in studio 4
Kitchen area in Studio 4. Fully equipped with microwave, kettle, toaster, cooker. Light and modern.
Bedroom area in Studio 4. Wake up to the fabulous views.
En-suite in Studio 4. The shower is a double enclosure with a touch of luxury.
Fold out bed settees and dining area in Studio 4. These make very comfortable single beds.
Studio 4. Ideal for couples or small families
TV and dining area in studio 4
Studio 4
Patio and garden area.
Our secluded and peaceful garden for all our guests to enjoy
The side garden leading to the patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat in a great location!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The flat was a single room plus bathroom but very large and well equiped. It was clean and well presented, street parking was easy as permits were provided. Then it was a simple 10min walk to the Abbey and baths. Fantastic! I'd definitely recommend it and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Delivered to it's promise and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and a great view”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A good size room with all that you need for a good stay. Well furnished, and well decorated. Convenient to be able to park outside on the road. Very good to have wi-fi available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view over Bath
Liked least: many stairs, perhaps not suitable for the elderly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofts1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for 2, minutes from Bath centre”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in Studio 1 which was ideal for a couple of people. Beautifully clean and comfortable and in a quiet location. Ideal for seeing all the sights of Bath, with access to the canal towpath for interesting walks to the centre or in the other direction to Batheaston. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1retiredl...
Pickering
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, great flat”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The flat is well situated for touring in Bath. It is a short walk into the train station, shopping, sites and the abbey. Longer, but good walk to the Royal Circle and and other locations. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby so we didn't eat in much except for our morning coffee/tea. The kitchen was very well outfitted with everything we could want.

We took a taxi to the flat from the station as this was our first trip to Bath. The taxi driver took us to the wrong lime grove. Apparently there is a lyme grove, a lime grove and also streets. Make sure you have the post code with you.

The studio is well furnished. My friend slept in the main bed, while I slept on one of the pull out chair/beds. This bed was extremely comfortable and is by far the most comfortable pull out I've slept in. No problems sleeping here. The bedding was all fresh and very comfortable. Well done.

The bathroom and shower were very good, and clean. The only problem was that the shower would occasionally go cold and wouldn't warm up. I notified the owner who replied immediately, and said she would get the plumber in. Sadly we left before this could be done.

The owner was very good and getting back to us with any questions and was very helpful. I would certainly stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location and that pull out bed
Liked least: 30 odd steps to the top
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speedy4
wales
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely studio. Great location. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Lovely, spotless studio with stunning views. Excellent location just 5 minute walk in to the centre. Teresa was very helpful and quick to respond.
We highly recommend this studio and look forward to returning.
Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing