We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and lovely owners”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ART APARTMENT 7004

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

hadams72
Plymouth
1 review
“Fantastic apartment and lovely owners”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed here with my sisters and cousins on a girly weekend. The apartment is absolutely gorgeous, had everything we needed and more - couldn't fault one thing about the place. Beautifully light, spacious, contemporary decor with an excellent quality and finish. Beds super comfy and towels huge and luxurious, hot water on demand tea, coffee, milk, biscuits and croissants provided by the friendly welcoming owners.
The location was so central not one minute of shopping or socialising time was wasted. Will definitely be returning next year. This apartment definitely comes highly recommended from all of us.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the apartment, its location and the owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweedie
uk
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for 1night for my daughters ' sophisticated' hen party. What a fantastic location it turned out to be ! Everything we needed was within 5minutes walk - the park for a posh picnic, the rooftop bar (just on the corner of john street) for drinks and the spa for 2 hours of relaxation. Also the circus and the regency houses were 5 minutes just up the hill. I just wish we'd had more time there. Maybe we will return next year ? By the way the accommodation was excellent , even better than the photos. The only problem was the screeching of the seagulls ! Maybe we would take earplugs next time ! But obviously the owner, who was very helpful, arranging for our caterers to be let in ( eccochef of bath - fantastic food and service ) couldn't do anything about this !
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beware lots of stairs to reach property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriso P
Cyprus....
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location with top quality accomodation......”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The apartment is so central for the 3 days of our stay we didnt have to move the 7 seater rental car from the parking place. Everything was in walking distance to go shopping, visit the Roman Baths and even on Graduation day we walked to the Pavillion.. The apartment was of a very high standard in ALL aspects. I cannot fault anything . The stairs to go up to the apartment could be a little issue for people who are old but good excecise for us all....I loved the open fire, the warm modern aspect and off course the paintings on the walls...I am totally satisfyied with the Art Apartment, the service and the friendly owners. Thank you ....xxx

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location / quality of the accomodation both together
Liked least: Just the stairs to go up to the accomodation .....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.