We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location”

Review of Old Orchard

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GGMai
El Cerrito
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Apartment was clean on arrival. Apartment was quiet as it was away from the street. Water pressure was good. Wifi was excellent. Apartment was very professionally organized. Manuals for appliances was supplied so we had no trouble using any of them. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment. Waitrose was a 5 minute walk. Most of the Bath attractions was no more than a 10 minute walk. There was a binder with recommendations for restaurants, etc. Clear checkout procedure was provided. Robert, our greeter met us with some goodies of milk, cereal, cookies, chocolates, and wine. Alexa was prompt with communication and apologized ahead of time when she found out there was going to be construction next door during our stay. Luckily it wasn't a problem since we were out most of the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Hi,
Thank you very much for your kind words, I am thrilled you enjoyed the apartment and all its amenities.
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah L
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation and service”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here recently for a long bank holiday weekend. The service from Alexa at Bath Holiday Rentals was excellent. We were met by Olivia, who was a lovely friendly girl and told us everything we needed to know. The accommodation was lovely and I would have no hesitation in using Bath Holiday Rentals on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayRo...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well-equipped flat in heart of the city”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just returned from a week at this fantastic two-storey apartment off Walcot Street, Bath. Nicely furnished and well-equipped with quality appliances, we would certainly recommend it as a base for exploring the city. It has its own private parking space, although a car is certainly not necessary. It's just a five-minute walk to Pulteney Bridge, the Abbey and Roman Baths and there is a good selection of restaurants and bars even closer. The booking system was efficient, and we were welcomed by Olivia, who showed us everything we needed. Alexa at Bath Holiday Rentals was extremely helpful throughout our stay. We will return to Bath, and will certainly look to book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful location so close to the city centre
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Fabulous. Thank you so much for taking the time. So pleased you enjoyed the property and your time in Bath. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredBango...
Bangor
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bath Apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This apartment is delightful, furnished to a very high standard, very comfortable. On arrival we were greated at the agreed time by our congenial meet and greeter, Robert. Robert spent some time with us fully going through everyting in the apartment.. Your stay here is well catered for, there was a welcome pack which included, milk, coffee an wine, very nice after just having driven 400 miles. Must say a special thank you also to Alexa with whom I communicated with prior to my stay, nothing seemed too much trouble and certainly helped towards a memorable stay in Bath.The apartment has it,s own allocated parking which is great for a property situated in a city lcation. The property is very conveniently situated, it is only a 5 minute walk to Bath Cathedral, the Roman Baths etc. excellent Restaurants/bars on the doorstep all within 5 minutes walk. The property is contained on two floors, the bedrooms are on the top floor (2nd Floor) along with the bathroom.Although in a city location the apartment in 200 yards off the street down a lane way, when you awake in the morning you will swear you are in the countryside. Could not recommend this property more highly will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Access was via a lane way which was used as access to business properties
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing