We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Hen Party in a beautiful house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Admirals House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leah G
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not as luxurious as we expected but a lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at this wonderful looking house and were warmly welcomed by the Housekeeper who showed us around. The house is very spacious and more than accommodated the 10 of us.

However, as soon as we started to go up the stairs, we noticed the grubby walls that had been chipped or marked and the carpets on the stairs were grubby too.

Nice clean sheets and towels provided but we didnt have anywhere to hang the towels - towel rails in each bedroom would be a great addition as would full length mirrors on each floor.

There was a mish mash of crockery between the 2 kitchens so we were forever having to go between the two to accommodate our meals as we ate on the 2nd floor kitchen the first night and the dining room on the ground floor on the 2nd night with the recommended chef (thank you for recommending, he was great).

I dont want to be totally negative because it is a great house in a fantastic location, its on one of the main roads so can be a bit noisy at peak times but you cant get much closer to the centre wthout some compromise.

Its a great house, close to the centre but needs a bit of love - its a bit pricey really for what it is, we have all stayed in better for the same amount.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We expected a luxury house from the pictures, it wasnt
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grandeur, Location and space
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tilburg
Reviewed 6 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The library was lovely
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spooley82
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Bath town house, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at this property for a weekend for a friend's hen do. There was 14 of us and the house had plenty of space for us all. There are some stunning rooms, including the library and lounge. There are plenty of period features, which makes it a glamourous place to stay.
The house is only a 5 minute walk into town with a wide choice of bars, cafes and shops.
The housekeep makes you feel very welcome as well.
I would definitely book this property again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing