We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bath
from US$14,10
More Info
from US$61,50
More Info
from US$137,10
More Info
from US$139,70
More Info
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
418
267
42
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
267
42
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street performers lots of shops high street shops lovely street beautiful architecture christmas market pump room city centre walk around pulteney bridge jane austen royal crescent abbey stalls stroll tourists england
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Absolutely find this city amazing i loved the charm of the Edvardian history wich here is just so real. The whole city is romantic and charming. Very worth to visit. The parks are around just stunning and the whole area, i could spent more than a week here just walking

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Anika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

It's always busy and there's always street theatre on Bath Street. You have to go through Bath Street to get to the main attractions in Bath but it's more than just thoroughfare. Have a good look at the buildings, they are amazing and they've been cleaned in the past few years so you can really see the details.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank kapitibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Bath Street is a pleasant and busy street to walk down. There are lots of shops and the sights are right in the heart of the town centre. The architecture is beautiful and all the buildings are old fashioned and untouched. I love the old fashioned vintage feel to it, such as nice change from masses of modern buildings in London. There is also a strong sense of pride in this area, as the streets are absolutely immaculate. To the point I was even questioning myself if I was even allowed to eat a packet of crisps whilst walking down the street lol. There was also workers cleaning down the bins which I can't say I've seen in London. It seems as if everyone in this community work together to keep the area clean, and have great pride, as all the houses are immaculate and well maintained.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Life_is_for_Living17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

i think i could live there!i loved the architecture and every little piece of this city.the best memories i have from england.i wish one day i ll be back!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank katerinas110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

A lovely street with grade 1 / 2 listed buildings with the abbey in sights. Quaint shops with lots of small bakeries and boutique type shops. Makes a change to the usual chain shops. A nice feel to it.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Huffy010512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews