We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Stylish but perfectly designed Kitchen and Dining Room Sleek & chic Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Gracious and comfortable Drawing Room
Stylish but perfectly designed Kitchen and Dining Room
Sleek & chic Dining Room
Some Window Detail
Stylish Modern Kitchen and Dining Room
Gorgeous Parade Gardens and Pulteney Bridge, just steps away
Bath's magnificent Abbey just behind you
Lovely Twin Beds
Sumptuous King Beds
Stylish Bathing
Fireplace Detail
Abbey Mews is on 3 floors and has a wide easy staircase
The Details make the difference
Tucked away in a cobbled lane - The Abbey Mews Townhouse
Twin bed Detail of Window behind!
The little kitchen courtyard
Roman Baths around the corner
More Chic dining
Smaller Twin Room
Details in the King Bedded Room
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Missy S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Three friends and I just returned from a whirlwind, dream of a lifetime trip through the UK. Because we are all great Jane Austen fans, we knew we had to spend time in Bath. We decided that we wanted to stay somewhere central and really nice, and this place was exactly what we wanted, and then some.

We literally squealed with delight when we came in and were shown around the first day of our stay. It is such a beautiful place, each room is lovely and well situated. The kitchen and courtyard were two of my favorites. And the bathtub on the third floor was just perfect! Everything is done well, and you feel like you're at home. I also loved that everything in Bath was in a short walking distance, including Marks & Spencer, Bath Abbey, the Roman Baths, Thermae Spa, and the River Avon. The fact that they were 2 amazing Thai restaurants within less than a block was an added bonus!

I absolutely loved my time in Bath, and a huge part of that was because the accommodations were so lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth B
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely centrally located townhouse. Highly recommeded.”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked the townhouse for a group of 8 girls to celebrate our friend's 60th birthday. Booking was easy with friendly customer service and great communication leading up to our arrival. We were met at the house by the lovely Jackie who talked us through what was what. The house was super with comfy beds. All linen and towels provided. I was lucky enough to have the master bedroom which was bright and airy. Bedroom no. 4 is in the basement and not quite so bright. The lounge was home from home. The dining room with TV and CD player is just off the kitchen. The kitchen was spotless with more than we needed in terms of plates, cutlery, glasses etc. There is also a washing machine and tumble dryer. No negative points other than the back courtyard would benefit from a little spruce up. Perfectly central for walking to all shops and restaurants. No taxis needed at all this weekend. Parking permit for one car was much appreciated although there is a car park a stones throw away! All in all fantastic. I would highly recommend it and wouldn't hesitate coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and home from home!
Liked least: The courtyard.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLandau
Leatherhead
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxury townhouse in excellent location”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I arranged a girl's weekend away in Bath and wanted someone central but with the element of luxury and this house house was perfect. Perfectly equipped kitchen and lovely dining area for us all to eat together. A very luxurious main bathroom with plenty of room for lots of girls to do their makeup! Another shower room and toilet gave us additional space, and all of us slept really soundly in the mega comfy beds. The lounge was also particularly fab with plenty of comfy seating and even a docking station to play our music from phone. I would totally recommend this place to stay. We were able to walk home from our restaurant and club within 5mins and the street itself was very quiet even though completely central. Very easy to organise and great customer care from the people in the office. Can't recommend this place enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location for Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The company that we rented the house from were excellent, responded promptly to emails and offered a lot of suggestions about the location and how to organise things. I can highly recommend the taxi company that we used!

The house fit our needs well, we were provided with basics like tea, coffee, milk, croissants, jam, salt, pepper, bin bags and toilet roll, so for a hen party looking to have somewhere as a base in the city, it was ideal.

We all had a great time and would have no hesitation in recommending this property to a similar large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was excellent!
Liked least: For a house that sleeps 10, an extra toilet would be useful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia P
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful House in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The experience we had was very good from booking the property to the agent meeting us at the house.
The house is beautifully decorated and suited our needs. Great dinning room for large groups and beds were very comfy.
The location was fantastic, really central and very close to the train station. We were able to walk to all venues that we wanted to visit and there was a nice bar/club a stone throw away so getting home was great! Even though it was central noise wasn't an issue.
I would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting to visit the beautiful city of Bath.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing