We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Bath Waterside
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$248
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$624
US$499
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$144
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dukes Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
147
69
30
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
69
30
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper roomgreat locationtravel lodgerecent refurbishmentclean tidyminute walk from the stationnet curtainscar parkcity centrebudget hotelcoffee machinelovely walkexcellent staycomfortable staystandard roomper daya great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great 2 day stay at Bath, staying in Travelodge Waterside. It's ideally situated - just a 5 min walk to the heart of the city. Rooms were excellent - looks newly refurbished and very nicely decorated. Staff were excellent - friendly an helpful and in particular Jaris on reception. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything you would expect from a Travelodge. Ideally situated for walking intothe centre of bath. Staff professional, friendly and helpful. Room clean and everything worked. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There had been some updating so place was fresh and clean, if still bit dated in places. I don't go away for the decor + furnishings so have to say all was fine in my clean comfortable room. Staff were all excellently efficient + cheerful. Special mention goes to Jarif (hope spelling correct) who nothing seemed to much trouble. My only negative comment on the rooms is l think they need net curtians for privacy. My room over looked water on the ground floor and anyone in the
restaurant could look straight in through large patio doors in my room so l had to keep main curtains drawn.

I'm afraid the breakfast was a let down. Again the staff could not do more for you. Sausages + bacon were good quality but you could only have scrambled egg. At over £8 per breakfast I'd have liked option of fried egg. The plates could not be kept warm and there is not a proper hot foot unit to keep breakfast items sufficiently hot (just individual hot plates on a normal tempory work top/table area. The only item that seemed hot was the baked beans stored in a big soup bowl with lid. On that basis I'd not recommend having a Travelodge breakfast and certainly l would not consider having one again. I think in the height of season, staff would struggle to provide good service for breakfast with such poor facilities. I'd walk into town to find a cafe next time. I'd definitely stay in Bath waterside again. I have visited before + enjoyed both stays. It is quiet despite being near the road. It's well placed for the main city centre and travel links. Parking was easy on site at reasonable rates. Staff really are superb.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jme1967e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely location overlooking the river and canal, quiet yet only 5 minutes from town and station - good parking which is very useful as in town itself is pricey. Very helpful and freindly staff throughout the hotel would recommend to anyone on a budget

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my umpteenth visit to this hotel and the first with my wife. The room was very good even if the TV remote could have done with a clean. The staff were friendly and professional both on reception and at breakfast. It may be a bit pricier than other travel lodges but this is Bath and the end of term. It's great value for the town. The location is ideal for a casual stroll into town while leaving the car for the evening

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DragonFlyer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews