We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The School House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Pablini82
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent and wonderful”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the chapel for the bank holiday at the end of May, we too were blown away with the chapel apartment and school house,
Both David and Terri who we booked the chapel through we lovely and extremely helpful.
The extra touches we great too.
I hope we get to stay again soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R
Geelong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had come to say our goodbyes to our dear Nan. and our Aunt lives in Wick, the location gave us easy access to our family in Bristol and Wales.
We had traveled from Melbourne Australia and spent 2 nights elsewhere, My sister and I were blown away by this property and wished we had booked our entire stay there.
Next time we are over, we will book to stay again.
Thankyou David and Terri, it was lovely to walk into a lovely warm home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsjames
torquay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation for girly weekend away.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We hired all 3 houses for a hen weekend. The accommodation was amazing and included everything we needed and more. It really is fantatsic value and we cant wait to visit again when we have our next girly weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonG371
Ickleton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Stunning Chapel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

You cannot be anything but blown away by this lovely accommodation! Beautifully converted, beautifully appointed. the School House was compact and comfortable, cosy and clean! Some really nice touches like basic provisions provided and a free drink at the pub next door. My only criticism is the parking is tight for a largish car (Range Rover) and the range of kitchen utensils was limited.

The Chapel is outside of Bath, but very convenient for the Park and Ride which we used a lot during our stay. Shops are very local, 5 minutes drive away and it is easy to on to main routes to other attractions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy P
1 review
“FANTASTIC PLACE, COULDN'T BE CLEANER OR BETTER”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautifully converted chapel and was great for our large group of friends on a weekend of one our close friend's wedding. I would highly recommend Evenezer chapel to anyone. We had a great couple walks around the area and it was so easy to get into Bath and Bristol too, whilst the chapel itself is also right next to a pub with a great local atmosphere. Thanks for keeping it in such good shape David and Terri!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing