We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bath West House

Modern Kitchen/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom Front of Bath West House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Modern Kitchen/diner
Double bedroom
Front of Bath West House
Looking from open plan kitchen/lounge onto garden
bathroom
Modern kitchen Appliances
Looking onto the patio from the open plan lounge
oak dining table extends to seat 10
twin room
Single bedroom
Double Bedroom
Hall way
Attractive Fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CharlieDi...
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed with 7 other friends last weekend and had an absolutely amazing time. The photos do not do the house justice and the spacious lounge / kitchen is stunning. Especially when the sun and provided BBQ were out and the large sliding door was opened from the lounge into the spacious garden it certainly didn't feel like England at all!

With 6 spacious bedrooms, the house could comfortably sleep 10. We found it extremely clean with all modern appliances which were easy to use and made for a great trip. This really is a fantastic place which I couldn't recommend more.

The keys were picked up from a nearby guest house and left in the house to make for a very easy and smooth transition.

We also found there were plenty of nearby activities meaning we were never short of things to do. I actually find that I would have liked to spend more time in the house if we had a chance!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nicely planned and decorated property.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gemma K
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property...huge entertaining space perfect for large groups”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a fantastic hen weekend at bath west house. The house offered everything we could have wanted - the photos of the large open plan living area really didnt do justice to this great space. We didn't have any problems with being located slightly out of town. Taxis were fairly inexpensive and quick. Thanks for a great weekend.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: number and layout of bedrooms
Liked least: Could have done with a downstairs shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing