We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for work retreat - and the sauna is amazing!”

Review of The Wilderness

The Wilderness near Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Wilderness near Bath
The Inglenook Lounge Log Fired Finnish Sauna House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The Wilderness near Bath
The Inglenook Lounge
Log Fired Finnish Sauna House
TV Lounge
Dining room seats 18
Family bedroom sleeps 4!
The Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Catered dinner parties...
The lovely private rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Row_Feli
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal for work retreat - and the sauna is amazing!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent four nights at Wilderness as part of our annual team away days for planning and strategizing and it was PERFECT. It's a beautiful, well equipped house with lots of space and very clean and comfortable rooms. Everyone was very happy and the sauna is amazing for team building!!!! Jo was super helpful and we'd certainly go back. Thanks!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted you had such a successful trip. It was lovely to meet you all, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
965Dawn
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a hen do!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had my 3 night hen weekend at the Wilderness last month and it was absolutely perfect for myself and my 17 hens! Spacious, quirky, well equipped luxury accommodation, sauna is incredible and the log fire very cosy. Owner is wonderful and even left us several bottles of bubbly in the fridge along with a card for me. Would love to go back one day with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted you all had such a good weekend at The Wilderness.
We'd love to welcome you back again one day.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat S
1 review
“Great Hen Party Location”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the Wilderness for my sister's hen party - there were 11 of us in total and the house was more than comfortable. We had a lovely time and took full use of the 'extras' by way of private chef, minibus hire etc. The house is a great size for a large party - because the main floor has several rooms it works well for diverse groups as there's always somewhere for people to chill or come together. In addition, the kitchen is extremely well stocked and we found that there were more than enough toilets/bathrooms for our needs. It's in a quiet little village so it is helpful to plan travel via car but you can walk to the local pub. I can see this house working really well for family gatherings or birthday celebrations - it was perfect for what we needed and Jo the owner was super helpful all the way through! Thanks for a great weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Delighted you all had such a great weekend. It was lovely to meet you on Monday.
I hope we can look forward to seeing you again at The Wilderness one day.
Thanks for being such great guests
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob B
1 review
“Excellent place!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here last weekend for my sisters hen do and had an amazing weekend. The house is so beautiful and Jo the owner was really helpful in the run up to staying there. Perfect place for parties or gatherings !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leannemas...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Perfect place for our girlie weekend!”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

19 of us stayed in this house for 2 nights and had the best weekend! The house is huge but at the same time cosy enough. Facilities are lovely, modern and well kept. The host, Jo, is a delight to deal with - excellent communication and a very personable, lovely lady. The garden and sauna are beautiful as well, even in the winter. Would highly recommend this property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing