We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, peaceful place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

French Doors Leading To Decked Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
French Doors Leading To Decked Area
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
French Doors Leading To Decked Area
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Bathroom
Decked Area with Hot-tub and Barbecue
On-site Tennis Court
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Baths Christmas Market
Thermal Spa situated in the city centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AdeleSK
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely, peaceful place”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was absolutely lovely to get away for a couple of nights and enjoy this beautiful home. The owners were very helpful and friendly and we got a lovely welcome to the place. Some beautiful walks and very nice pubs nearby and the hot-tub was certainly a treat! Will try to get back in the future for another break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the hot tub next to beautiful countryside
Liked least: A lot of wasps on the decking on the outdoor furniture but cannot be helped!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit39
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A luxury getaway in the country”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A week in sunny September at the stables. Hardly used the car as the location allowed you lots of walking routes which always ended with a pub lunch and Somerset cider. Hot tub, gas barbacue, fresh flowers, Sky tv all added to the experience. Everything you could possibly need was in the cottage.

Will be back. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: Wifi wasn't very reliable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimbobble...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway!! Hot tub was great!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lisa was very welcoming & friendly upon arrival. Nothing was too much trouble!!
The cottage is beautifully laid out & spotless. Decorated to perfection!
We loved the hot tub!!!!!
Would ok emto go back again !
THANK YOU LISA.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What can I say just came back from a couple days at this wonderful cottage, I would truly recommend it true luxury and very peaceful we didn't venture out to the local area because there is so much to do, around the cottage. I have only got 3 more words to say We'll be back!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny o
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Located in a very tranquil and picturesque environment, the cottage offers everything you need for that well deserved break/holiday and more; there is satellite TV, swimming pool, tennis court, barbecue and to cap it all, a hot-tub! Once in the hot-tub, I never want to get out.

The cottage is like home away from home. It is so gorgeous my family and I have visited twice a year for the past two years. We have literally declared it our holiday home. I cannot fault anything. The cottage is maintained to a very high standard. There is aiways a few essentials for us there on arrival; milk,tea, coffee and extras; a box of chocolate and a bottle of wine. There is also a warm welcome by the owner who is always willing to answer any questions you may have about the area.

There are great walks in the countryside arount the cottage which I enjoy with my family.

We look forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot-tub
Liked least: I liked everything about the cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing