We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 567)
Filter reviews
1 567 results
Traveller rating
1 038
379
104
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 038
379
104
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the olive tree restaurant valet parking is free tea and coffee booked directly with the hotel drawing room assembly rooms lovely hotel on arrival booking direct huge bathroom junior suite top floor royal crescent box of chocolates quiet street hotel bar town centre
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1 567 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2015

A last minute break for myself and my son . The hotel catered for our every need from food to parking,(which in Bath is a God send ) !! The room was cosy ,clean and characterful with a welcome bottle of prosecco on arrival!breakfast in the Olive restaurant was beautiful . Thanks for a great time . I will be back
Mandy and Dhillon Leicester
( stayed room 22 on 23rd November)

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamPure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Amazing hotel and amazing staff. Checked in 2 hours early had a free room upgrade. Food is brilliant. Definitely going back next year. One of the best hotels I've been too. Don't think it's expensive at all you get what you pay for. It's well worth 5 stars.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monkey1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We have visited hotel before and stayed again in room 10 which was fine. However we were very disappointed with the newly designed minimalistic dining area. Not best suited to a wonderfully decorated Georgian Hotel. The tables were too small and too close together and the hard wood floorings generated a noisy echo type effect which did not encourage easy conversation. The table next to us ordered from the tasting menu resulting in the head waiter constantly having his backside against our table when serving a range of different courses. This was NOT a pleasant experience for my wife. There were also too many foreign staff some of whom had not been fully trained. So in summary not as good an experience as we have had in the past. Would I go back again ? Yes but only on basis of room only accommodation. It is an expensive hotel for what it is but its proximity to Bath city centre makes it very convenient.

Room tip: Preferably first floor since many of the rooms require many more stairs !
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogerandjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We booked this last minute so didn't have a great deal of choice available. Given the high ranking I did chose this hotel over some of the cheaper ones, but on reflection I'm not sure how much more we got for the money. The building is lovely, the room was a good size, clean & comfortable. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. There's no parking, but they will take your car & park it for an additional £12.50 a day. Personally we were not over impressed by Bath and if I were going again I'd be happy to book a cheaper room further from the city centre. The location of the Queensbury is perfect for seeing the city & within walking distance of everywhere, yet within a day we'd seen as much as we wanted to. I really can't fault the hotel, it's just a lot of money to stay in a location we didn't love

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank essexdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The Queenberry Hotel is delightful in every respect. Located a short 5 minute walk for the city centre and some of the major attractions, it is just far enough away to be on a quiet street. The hotel was been formed from a few adjacent very old houses and has a welcoming bar area and a lounge room with coffe and biscuits always available. . We had their "4 poster" suite - a very large room, with a huge and very comfortable bed and high quality linen. There was a comfortable lounge as well, but no desk on a place where you could sit and write or use the computer. Free WiFi was easily connected and very fast. The bathroom was almost as big as the room.... huge with a large bath, double showers, double basins, quality toiletries and even a couch on which to recline if needed. The staff were all very friendly and most helpful in suggesting where to go and what to see. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Room tip: All would be fine. For the extra, the 4 poster suite would be great for a special occasion.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rainman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews