We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smh516337...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful property”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My daughter and I booked this accommodation because it was very close to the Lansdown Park & Ride for Bath. It was a little difficult to find the turning in the dark and rain and low cloud - a more prominent sign would have helped - but when we got into the property it was very warm and welcoming.

It was like a home from home, very spacious, very comfortable beds and with everything you need, plus some lovely touches made by someone who has style! It was a very quiet location and we were left alone to enjoy our stay, with help on hand if it was needed.

We would love to have stayed longer, and in better weather when we could have sat outside and enjoyed the unsurpassed views across towards Bristol and the Severn crossing.

We would advise anyone staying here to bring a smallish car if possible, as the parking space isn't large and it partially slopes, and is a bit tricky in the dark.

We highly recommend both the property, the location and the host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Quiet, scenic, comfortable. Great for small or family groups. Well appointed, friendly welcome. Character cottage with plenty of space and good facilities. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcchelsea
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for Bath”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Hilltop Hideaway is the perfect place to stay if you want explore Bath and the surrounding area. The cottage has everything you need and more, is very comfortable and really quiet, set as it is, in woodland along a private lane. The views over to Wales are stunning. The park and ride is close by and is really the best way to get into Bath. We had a lovely time at The Hilltop Hideaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varun S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Quiet, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice clean house with all the necessary amenities. Great views of the valley and close enough to Bath if you want to spend the day there. Lots of local farms nearby to pick up breakfast at in the morning and nice hiking trails in the area. Loved our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon l
1 review
“Great views and fantastic location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful accommodation in a great location. Great views over the country side, very relaxing. 10 minutes from Bath, so good for visiting the city. Would visit again in a heart beat.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing