We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing weekend in a stunning boutique...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Seventeen The Town House a special Boutique Stay in Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Seventeen The Town House a special Boutique Stay in Bath
Front Hall leading to terraced garden and stunning summerhouse to view the Bath Hills from Comfortable Dining for 7 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Welcome to Seventeen The Town House a special Boutique Stay in Bath
Front Hall leading to terraced garden and stunning summerhouse to view the Bath Hills from
Comfortable Dining for 7 guests
Dining Room with hidden well stocked Games cupboard!
Lounge with Complimentary WIFI, BT Vision/Sport, Netflix, DVD, Bluetooth and Sonos Speakers.
Penny Our House Pet
Study Annex with complimentary High Speed WIFI -printer available on request.
Sun filled Kitchen well equipped for guests to cook or a private chef.
Nespresso Machine for Guests to use, complimentary Nespresso capsules available on arrival.
Exceptional kitchen accessories
Utility Room with AEG Washer/Dryer, Fridge/Freezer and storage. Ice for drinks available on request.
Fully Equipped Kitchen for guests or your private chef.
Rain shower family Bathroom with luxury toiletries & garden views.
First Floor Single Bedroom with view to the Bath Hills
First Floor Super Single Twin or Super kingsize bedroom.
Luxury hypoallergenic 600TC Egyptian Cotton bedding, finished with beautiful fabrics...
Lower ground Superking size or super single Twin bedroom. Access to lower ground Rain Shower room.
Lower ground Rain Shower room, heated towel rail and luxury toiletries.
Garden Summer House,Terrace Garden, Webber BBQ, Seating for 6, large round dining table,  Sunbrella.
The perfect place to chillax with a good book & your favourite wine in this very pretty summerhouse!
Our beautiful Summerhouse fully furnished to relax in the garden
Garden green
The House Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia W
1 review
“Simply amazing weekend in a stunning boutique house in Bath”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Wow Wow and Wow! A group of us 6 ladies stayed here for a 50th birthday weekend in Bath and we couldn't have picked anywhere nicer to stay. The house was absolutely beautiful! Spotlessly clean with everything you need. Victoria (the owner) was absolutely lovely. She met us to give us the keys, car parking permit and showed us around. Her attention to detail was second to none. The house was packed with high end products, like towels, bed linen, appliances and she even left us small travel beauty products. The filled the fridge with milk and left pastries for breakfast for us for the next day. We all had an amazing time. We all want to live at this house and didn't want to go home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Wow! Thank-you for this stunning review we are so pleased you all had a wonderful time together and really enjoyed the house and everything we offer to make it a special boutique place to stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank-you for your lovely review we were delighted to welcome you as guests and look forward to welcoming you back to Seventeen The Town House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thanks for a lovely review! So glad you loved the house we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnneEatho...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just spent the weekend at this beautiful house. The house is well presented with all the amenities that you require. The bed's are so comfy. The walk into Bath is all down hill and we just got a taxi back.(around £6) Not bad for a party of 4. There is only one slight down side and that is the parking. I know it says in the notes that the drive can fit a small car. We had a Nissan Note and that was very tight. The road is busy. We did have a second car which we had a permit for curtosy of the owner. But it is hit and miss.
Overall we would stay again as the house has a certain charm. But we would get a train into Bath.
Thank you Victoria and Rachel for a lovely weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Dear Anne
Many thanks for your kind review so pleased you all had a great stay and would return to Seventeen The Town House we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sorry to hear you found the parking hit and miss. We have not had issues in the past perhaps being Christmas time there was overflow from the city. The parking permit is suitable for any space in Zone 15, we hope you found the information provided useful for the free parking 5 minutes walk away from the house.
Wishing you all a wonderful 2018!
Warmest regards Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraS149...
1 review
“Excellent - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an excellent stay at this beautiful home. It was very clean, included all essentials you could possibly need, plus more! We received a very thoughtful welcome basket. The location is great, within walking distance to Bath city centre. Victoria was very helpful prior to and during our stay, really going above and beyond. We would easily go back here and I would highly recommend it.
Thank you
Laura

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
You were our first guests from Canada! Thank-you so much for your wonderful review you were the perfect guests and we look forward to welcoming you all back to stay soon! Thanks for choosing to stay at our Boutique place to stay in Bath!
Warmest regards and all the best for the rest of 2017, Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing