We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Oven Pizzeria

The Oven Pizzeria
Ranked #29 of 643 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Description: Cosy, warm and friendly pizzeria serving the very best Neapolitan style pizza fresh from a wood-burning oven.
Restaurant details
Description: Cosy, warm and friendly pizzeria serving the very best Neapolitan style pizza fresh from a wood-burning oven.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We turned up without a reservation and had to wait to get seated, but we have no issue with that.
We were kept updated and sat down in no time at all.
Starter was a pineapple and ham kebab, which certainly got the juices going.
The mains of pizzas came out soon after and we weren’t disappointed. Having travelled around quite a bit of Italy, these pizzas are practically served in the wrong country! Very authentic, great ingredients, bloody fantastic!
Service was great and we would certainly recommend this fantastic place.

Thank Damiansbeenthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

Post theatre hunger, our booking for PizzaExpress had been lost/ignored and the chef went home. We found The Oven and they very kindly let us in if we could order in a couple of minutes. All four of us managed that with ease, very nice menu choices. The food came very quickly and it was so tasty. We believe we've found a new favourite pizza restaurant, much better than PE:-) We will certainly back another evening. Thanks for the great service & welcome.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theovenpizzeria, Manager at The Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We were wandering round looking for somewhere to have lunch, what a find, great service , food and price. Thanks to all staff.

Thank sheep69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theovenpizzeria, Manager at The Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Located in the midst of the theatre district in Bath. Our hostess on the evening Guilia was very friendly and helpful in providing some tips for our trip to Tuscany along with serving a great pizza. The standard pizza was enough to share between two of us and supported by a glass of Italian wine. Recommend saving some room for the chocolate and hazelnut tartufo dessert. Pizza good value at around 10-11 Pounds.

Thank BHewe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theovenpizzeria, Manager at The Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We popped in for a bite before visiting the Komedia as it is very close by
A fantastic find and it was a good job we booked as it got very busy from 18.00

A delicious selection of starters and mains
We both chose pizzas ...a pepperoni and jalapeño for him ..a chicken and avocado for me and the toppings are very generous

No room for a desert sadly

Super friendly staff and fresh ingredients added to the experience

Thank DebbyB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theovenpizzeria, Manager at The Oven Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oven Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to The Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing