We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Serene and Every Little Thing Thought...”
Len’s Hut is likely to be Somerset’s best kept secret until now. Perched high up on the Mendip Hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Len’s Hut is likely to be Somerset’s best kept secret until now. Perched high up on the Mendip Hills
 A good night’s sleep is also assured  a generously proportioned double bed Tempur memory mattress Exclusively handmade, the Baltic bath tub is perfect to share a wood fired bathing experenice.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Len’s Hut is likely to be Somerset’s best kept secret until now. Perched high up on the Mendip Hills
A good night’s sleep is also assured  a generously proportioned double bed Tempur memory mattress
Exclusively handmade, the Baltic bath tub is perfect to share a wood fired bathing experenice.
There’s a proper fitted kitchen with oven, hob, sink, fridge, dining table and stools.
Wood burning stove – whatever the weather you are guaranteed to be warm and snug
Location, location, location First of all, it’s a pretty special spot.
the perfect environment in which to escape from all the stresses and strains of the 21st century
The style is definitely rustic and natural, with gentle pastel colours, enamel mugs, soft throw,big
Fuly En suite. Fluffy towels, shower gel and plenty of fresh toilet paper included.
Although it includes absolutely everything the clever design means that it feels  spacious
Hot Tub
Len's Hut map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SecretDin...
Winchester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Serene and Every Little Thing Thought Of...A Truly Magical Experience”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Len's Hut was everything I had hoped for and so much, much more. I took a very deep breath on arrival, slept like a baby and have returned home after two nights away feeling like I've had a much longer holiday. This kind of total relaxation is a rare find.
Phil endlessly patient with my changing travel arrangements when booking, and everything I needed to find the hut and plan for my trip was quickly provided.
Phil and Amanda have thought of absolutely everything you could need - squirrelled away in drawers and cupboards, this was half the delight, opening a drawer to another little surprise. The welcoming card and little treats to enjoy were a very lovely touch.
There was a selection of DVDs, in a case, but most of the time I wanted to enjoy the sound of nature and birdsong surrounding me. You can cook a good breakfast on the stove, there is a little fridge to keep your milk and cider cool, and plenty of good places to eat nearby. Hartly's Kitchen is less than 2 miles away and does a great breakfast. A truly magical experience I hope to repeat again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you so much your kind words and comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
81samanth...
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“just perfect”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked Len's Hut as a suprise weekend away for my husband, I initially saw an advertisement for Len's in the Times and fell in love with the idea. Well I wasn't disappointed, it was perfect. Amanda and Phil have thought of everything, so much has been packed into such a compact space, had so much fun finding things. Really didn't want to go out, my husband is always up first usually between 5 and 6 am, not here, he was so relaxed and cosy he slept in, even with the whistling kettle! The wood burning stove is amazing, we were so cosy, great shower and having a loo en suite bliss. Produced super meals on the baby belling, just have to buy only what you need for that day as fridge is small but had taken a cool box for the cider! Really recommend, glamping in style.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: uniqueness
Liked least: absolutely nothing itcwas perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you so much for your great comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christabe...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real Somerset GEM”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

After spending the day in bath we finally arrived at our accommodation for the next two nights. The hut was everything we were hoping as we'd planned to have food and relax with the log fire burning. The hut is just so quaint and well located with stunning views and complete silence not a noise in sight. The hut is very well designed and the space used very effectively, with traditional features of the hut coupled with all the mod con''s to make the stay perfect. We really couldn't fault the stay in any way shape or form and will certainly return at some point in the future. The owners also recommended 'The Mendip Inn' which we ate at the one night which I have to say was one of the best Lamb meals I've ever had.

Overall the accommodation is a must visit and all contact with the owners was very a pleasant experience. Highly recommended if your looking for a peace free relaxing quaint break in the countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mix of mod con's with traditional and the peaceful setting
Liked least: The fact I had to eventually leave!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lrenkt
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I bought a two night stay in Lens Hut for my partners Birthday present, and it was fantastic.
The inside of the hut has everything that you need for your stay and more, and is laid out beautifully.
The view from the hut is great and, although there is the farm house and another rental place behind you, you really feel like you're alone is a beautiful place.

Great area if you like being outside, and lots places to visit a short drive away. We walked up Glastonbury Tor when we left on the Sunday, which you can see from the hut.

This place is beautiful and I am looking forward to coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace S
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing weekend break”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely few days with my partner in Len's hut this weekend.
Had a completely rural feel to it whilst having all the home comforts you would need.
Great use of space so it doesn't feel overcrowded or cluttered.
We spent 2 nights out and a night in chilling in the garden and cooking .
I can't imagine a nicer more relaxed weekend, they really have it sorted here.
Hopefully will return in the future, perhaps for a winter break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing