We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage inShrewsbury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 53

Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Queen Street Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Sitting room
Queen Street
Sitting room
Kitchen
Under cover area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Single room
En-suite shower room
Family bathroom
Garden - Winter
From patio and BBQ looking down the garden
From garden looking towards house
Garden in June
Garden
Garden from washing line
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CathyBens...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage inShrewsbury”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I've called it a cottage, but it's actually a house in an area of Victorian terraces. The area is called Castlefields, it'sjust behind the railway station; not only is it very attractive, but everyone says hello to you in the street - it feels like a good place to live. The interior is really cosy! it is extremely comfortable, with traditional fireplaces (to be admired rather than used, I hasten to add!) in every room, and well-equipped bathrooms and kitchen. There is a very pleasant long garden, and a farm with geese over the back fence lends a rural air. We really enjoyed the wine and delicious home-made Shrewsbury biscuits that had been thoughtfully left for us! we had a lot of fun exploring Shrewsbury and Shropshire; Shrewsbury is really convenient for travellers without a car (like us) as it's a real transport hub (loads of interesting places within half an hour by bus or train) and No 53 is just 10 minutes walk to the station. We enjoyed our stay very much..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at No 53 and that you liked Shropshire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thankyou for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TECarter
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful getaway in idyllic Shrewsbury”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

No 53 was absolutely spot on for me and 3 friends for a lads bank holiday getaway. The house is in a great location, just round the corner from the river, and an easy walk into the town centre. The house itself is lovely and comfy, the bedrooms were all very spacious and the beds comfy. The kitchen is extremely well kitted out with all you need to self cater. There is also plenty of reading material, radio's, TV's to keep all occupied. The Garden is also lovely, even some handy herbs to go with our roast pork on Sunday. Rhian is a great host, everything we needed was there, and there was even a bottle of red and some lovely Shrewsbury biscuits on our arrival. I would heartily recommend the house, we are certainly keen to book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home 5 minutes after we checked in.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Fabulous, we aim to please! glad No 53 met your expectations and you all enjoyed your stay. See you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thankyou. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you again. Sorry for the slow reply.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Thanks for your review. Much appreciated. You do sometimes need to be prepared to look for a parking space in the evenings and weekends when spaces directly outside the property can be full, this however isn't a problem in the daytime when most residence are out at work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing