We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Camp Lane

a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner a great place to eat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
a unique little cottage in a gorgeous location
surprising kitchen diner
a great place to eat
superbly equipped
tea outside
bright by day
gorgeous at night
cosy by the fire
underfloor heating and golden limestone
Kingsize with luxurious linens
Dolphins in the ensuite
a serene spot to sit and write
soothing by night relaxing by day
a rose arch leads to.........
your secluded sun trap with dining, bbq/fireplace and sun loungers
The medieval Castle
Elegant streets
beautiful architecture
just a few steps from the cottage, lots of small independant shops
Lunch over the river and the countryside right on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Norman B
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at this fantastic cottage in December while attending a family wedding in Ludlow. It was everything described and more.
The cottage is fitted with everything you could possibly require. The kitchen was equipped with everything. We had a pre-wedding gathering with 14 people and was more than enough room. Ludlow is a wonderful town , and the cottage was within a short walking distance of it all. The farmers market , the castle, shops, eateries, pubs and walking trails. Absolutely a great location. We even got to participate in a Christmas Carol song fest in the castle, by chance.
Judy has created a vacation spot that was one of the most welcoming places we have been. The christmas decorations were an fantastic touch.
We are arranging our next visit already.
Truly a hidden gem.
5 stars at a minimum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARobinso...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“gorgeous cottage for a foodie get away”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent three nights over the new year in this beautiful cottage, it is superbly located in the heart of Ludlow. Judy met us and showed us around, as well as giving us car parking permits for free so we could park nearby. The cottage was clean and very well equipped with everything you could possibly want. Wi-fi was a bit slow, but certainly good enough for a holiday rental. Ate in some lovely places nearby, it's a great place to visit and relax. Thanks Judy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry147
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Perfect Cottage Retreat”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are four pensioners who holiday together regularly, two from London and two from Liverpool. 10 Camp Lane was one of the nicest accommodations we have ever stayed in. It was perfect and we would recommend it to anyone with one small reservation - the stairs to the bedrooms are quite steep and this would need to be taken into consideration before booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thunefeld
Borrego Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
“Lovely Home, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Judy's home was perfect -- furnished elegantly, functionally and expensively. The photos do not do it justice - it is supurb in every respect. The kitchen solarium brings in light on the gloomiest of days. The back yard is a lovely, private terraced garden with excellent furnishing and lush beautiful plantings. The kitchen is suburbly furnished and outfitted. The living room woodburner makes for cozy evenings. The beds are very comfortable (choice of pillow styles, feather or foam), the baths are brand new and of the highest quality.

Parking was never and issue -- always found within 300 feet -- permits provided by Judy at check-in for free parking throughout the town.

Cons : the wifi internet is very slow (one fifth mps) -- about 20 times slower than EE & Vodaphone data over our iPhones. Most of the pubs and coffee shops on the commercial streets offer fast free wifi connections, but speedy internet has not yet reached the residential areas.

For our 14 week holiday in Britain, we let (rented) 14 top-of-the-line cottages/holiday homes for a week each in small towns throughout Southwest England and Wales -- this is at the top of our list, the most lovely, comfortable home we stayed in -- and we stayed in some very lovely homes!

A FANTASTIC restaurant is Bistro 7-- it's one of the very best we dined at in 90 days of touring the UK .

Terry Hunefeld & Ann Dunham, Borrego Springs, California

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elegance, size, location
Liked least: slow wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donbeshy
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, well located but the shower room is only suitable for close friends”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

10 Camp lane is a beautiful, quaint cottage set in a narrow street close to the town centre.
From the outside it appears tiny but once inside, like the tardis, it stretches into the distance.
The lounge is lovely, comfy, a great place to relax after a hard day.
The kitchen is well designed and beautifully fitted perfect for our needs. The garden is well kept and a very pleasant place to sit.
A narrow, steep staircase (this is a cottage after all) leads to to bedrooms and an ensuite. There is a small mezzanine seating area which we didn't use. The smaller of the bedrooms is a tight fit for the very comfortable bed but that was fine.
The shower room downstairs is both good and bad. A good hot shower but, being a wet room, the floor around the wash basin and loo gets wet every time you shower and needs to be squegee'd dry before they are useable. Worse is the sliding glass door, first the catch doesn't work and secondly anyone showering is on display to anyone using the corridor outside it. Could lead to a slightly uncomfortable situation but can be made to work.
In summary, a lovely, well fitted cottage with just a slight reservation about the shower room.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: The shower room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing