We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
An attractive cottage for two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An attractive cottage for two
Springtime with a host of daffodils - pick some for your cottage table if you like Settle down to watch a film or read a book on the cosy settee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
An attractive cottage for two
Springtime with a host of daffodils - pick some for your cottage table if you like
Settle down to watch a film or read a book on the cosy settee
Kibble Mill - a very special place
Tea for two to greet you when you arrive
A comfy bed with crisp linen and a handmade patchwork quilt.
Step back in time with these reminders of days gone by
Pretty and practical.  This must have made hundreds of items of clothing and it still works
A delightful cottage garden just outside the door
Relax in the courtyard garden with the glorious smell of honeysuckle
An ideal place for a Christmas get away
Wonderful views as you walk through the fields. No need to take the car - just put your boots on..
Leintwardine Bridge over the River Teme. A river crossing since Roman times.
If you go quietly you'll see some of these.
The gatehouse at Stokesay Castle - one of the many great places to visit
Bull Ring, Ludlow - probably the best medieval town in the country
Great walks from the door in all directions
Historic village churches a plenty
Peace and quiet with just the trees for company
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen S
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage is ideal for a couple with everything you need to be comfortable. Good well equipped kitchen. Lovely and warm and cosy.
The owner is lovely and took time to explain how things worked. Also, provided the best set of local information leaflets I have ever seen!
Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay on a rainy November weekend. As you've discovered, there's so much to see and do in this lovely area. Thanks for your appreciation of the leaflets and other tourist information - we try to keep them up to date. Hope you'll come and see us again.
PS. Thanks also for doing your bit and leaving it all so neat and tidy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LFree2015
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage lovely to come back to after a day out seeing the sights”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I and my dogs thoroughly enjoyed our week at Kibble Mill Cottage. Location is just right for seeing so many sights in the area. The cottage was equipped with everything you needed, I took my own throws for the dogs however I found that the owners were happy to provide these if needed. Village of Leintwardine had Spar shop at the garage which catered for everything and I would recommend the local public house on the bridge, had a lovely meal there with the dogs sitting out on the lawn.

Kibble Mill Cottage is near a road so you can hear the traffic in a morning, however, I did not find this a problem.

Lots of sheep, pheasants and partridge so dogs on leads in the countryside, however, there are walks in the Forestry Commission woods in the area in which you can let them loose.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Glad you and the dogs enjoyed your stay in this comfortable little cottage. You obviously had a great time exploring the area and all it has to offer. Look forward to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice good value for money
Perfect for one or two persons. Great location for walks and visiting Ludlow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahren...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy little cottage”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a lovely cottage. Equipped with all the kitchen equipment you need. decorated beautifully and lovely and warm, considering it was a very cold weekend. I would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
998Shirl1...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful remote setting,if you want peace and quiet this is the place to be.
Lovely little cottage,well equipped and very cosy,ideal for two.
Cynthia and Clive made us most welcome,and also their lovely cat Simba!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: traffic on nearby road,which was quite close to our cottage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing