We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best property we have ever rented!”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best property we have ever rented!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our group of 8 couldn't rate the Manor House more highly. What a fantastic property, both indoors and out. Large, thoroughly well-equipped kitchen and plenty of space to relax in the two lounges (probably ought to call one of them the 'drawing room'!) and around the external patio areas.
Great to have the golf course - much more challenging than we were expecting so hope we haven't left too many divots for Chris! Emma and Chris were super friendly and helpful - the perfect house managers.
It was great to visit the surrounding area, although we never needed to go too far to find somewhere of interest, then return in the afternoon to get even more exercise on the golf course or tennis court. We also brought boules with us and the golf fairway was excellent for this - don't worry, we didn't play boules on the greens!!
On our first night we arranged for Milly (Milly's Menus) to cook for us and had a superb meal.
We hope to return in October, 2017. Just waiting for one of our party to sort out work commitments before we book again.
Many thanks for allowing us to experience this wonderful property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much - if Carlsberg did reviews.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YGatKG
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An absolute gem in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We immediately felt "at home" in this beautiful family house. It was a wonderful base for lots of things to do. Even though the weather was mixed we were able to explore the lovely countryside without getting into the cars. The house is incredibly comfortable and big enough for everyone to be able to do their own thing, if necessary. We could only hear the birds here and the hustle and bustle of town life seemed a million miles away. Emma is very helpful and friendly and full of good ideas. We took turns to cook and the kitchen was a joy to share as it is well appointed and very spacious. It was great to arrive from a long journey and find milk, tea, coffee and biscuits in the kitchen. Having the golf course, tennis and pool on offer was a great bonus. We only wished we could have stayed longer as we didn't have time to use the table tennis or the bbq. Ludlow is a delight on many levels. Foodies have so many places to visit and the local food on offer in many delis as well as a fab selection of gins and other drinks means there is always something different to take home. We also ate out at The Clive and at Bistro7 and they were fantastic. The food centre next to the Clive is a "must visit". We filled our cars with things to take home as the market had lots to offer. Ludlow Castle audio guide brought the castle to life and put this historical town in a royal context. We are missing the house now we are home and it was a very special venue for my birthday celebration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of things to do in the house and garden.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed the Manor House and you had a good birthday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfeat...
Shiplake, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a rare find. All the luxury of a fine hotel (big fluffy towels, big rooms with comfortable beds) with the freedom and flexibility of a holiday home. Beautiful grounds and lovely scenery.

The Manor House is immaculately maintained and run by the lovely Emma and her husband - nothing is too much trouble. It is the perfect place for a group break. We visited for a special birthday with extended family and it just could not have been better.

there is room for a dozen people to have their own space. The grounds are lovely with a 5 hole par 3 golf course and a grass tennis court. That combined with table tennis, croquet etc kept everyone occupied.

We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
And we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The standard and quality of the house and grounds provided the ideal setting for a family celebration. From age 2-85 everyone had a great time. Emma was particularly welcoming and does a superb job as housekeeper/manager. The grounds are an absolute delight too. We will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of housekeeping and quality of all on offer
Liked least: Would benefit from larger fridge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you and so glad you had a lovely time - look forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobeeke
Brampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best family get-together for a long time”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The perfect holiday home. Everything was there: A very well equipped kitchen enabling us to cater in style 'at home'. Games galore, indoor and out, for all ages: golf to table-tennis shuffle board to board games.
Comfortable beds, no traffic noise, friendly support.
In short it is the ideal place for a wonderful family get-together

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Too kind thank you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$531
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing