We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
craig_s_s...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place is just amazing. The house is immaculately kept by housekeeper Emma and the grounds and golf course, although it was winter, were in superb condition thanks to Chris. So, the house, spotlessly clean, beautifully presented and really well equipped. Everything works and if it doesn't Chris and Emma will get it sorted.
The setting is idyllic and there is lots to do nearby. Lots of stunning countryside to explore, walks, cycling just perfect. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Get it booked soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
You are our 50th reviewer and our 50th FIVE STAR review. Thank you! So pleased you enjoyed your break at the Manor House Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinfro...
Penarth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house to rent - easy to live in and well equipped”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

So good we have already booked it for next year! The house is so good and the welcome from the management team so warm I cannot recommend this place highly enough. My only problem is why am I telling the rest of the world when I could keep it to myself? Great place, great value, great people, great fun. Love it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good space
Liked least: Weather but nobody's fault
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
And we love reviews like this one - looking forward to welcoming you all back next time. Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k_kilbrid...
Birmingham UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A breathtaking place to spend Christmas”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent a week at the Manor House for a large family Christmas get-together - and we all felt we couldn't have chosen a better place. The house is absolutely beautiful - stylish and spacious, and set in a beautiful location. It was big enough to cater for noisy, excited children and the normally overwhelming task of cooking Christmas lunch - but it also felt welcoming, warm and cosy.

The children particularly loved the games room and the play area in the gardens. The adults appreciated the space to spend some quiet time away playing Scrabble in front of the log burner, or sleeping off lunch in the sitting room.

Emma was really helpful to us - offering us space to store the excessive Christmas food and drink, and preparing some large cooking trays for the turkey. The children really enjoyed searching for the chicken eggs in the garden too!

We'll definitely recommend this place to others and hope to book again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the logburner, the grounds, the lovely showers and baths!
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
So pleased you had a lovely Christmas and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S
Brierfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best we have ever been to”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were a group of 10 adults getting together to celebrate 2 x 50+ wedding anniversaries in this fabulous place. There couldn't be a better place anywhere for such a celebration. The house had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The grounds were well cared for and we enjoyed a number of games of golf on what proved to be a cheeky little course! Some of the party enjoyed croquet on the lawn and others took a walk up to the castle ruins.

We took trips out to Carding Mill Valley, Pembridge, Croft Castle, drove the Black and White House trail and of course spent hours wandering around the market and shops in Ludlow. We enjoyed exploring the local area but couldn't wait to get back to The Manor House which provided us with plenty of space for socialising and enough quiet corners for recharging the batteries.

Emma and Chris were very helpful and welcoming. We are so happy that we have found the Manor House and would highly recommend it and will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and grounds first class
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you find our home so welcoming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place in Shropshire”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely weekend which totally exceeded our expectations. It has to be seen to be belived? It is a truly magical special place. Emma was exceptional and had everything ready for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house its very special
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Truly magical comments thank you so pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$534
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing