We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great all round!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front with seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with seating
Courtyard Bubble the baby calf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front with seating
Courtyard
Bubble the baby calf
Views from the farm
Our Orchard with Tula the dog
2nd floor bedroom
1st floor bedroom
2nd floor lounge area
quiet footpaths surround us
Whisper and Kitty the cats
The old Dairy
Champion herd member
Snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scott t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all round!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were met with the warmest of welcomes at Enchmarch Farm, Sandra and family were nothing but welcoming complete with knowledge on the local area and amenities. I would highly recommend this B&B for their warmth, hospitality and above all - the breakfast!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, breakfast and the local (Royal Oak)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Many thanks, hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGrim2014
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Warm welcome, lovely views, excellent food, the kids loved the animals and the grownups loved the walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnie010
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun weekend in the country”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weekend at Enchmarsh Farm and I cannot recommend it enough. We were two families with young children who were delighted with the chickens, calves, cats and gorgeous little dog. Sandra made us feel at home and was a wealth of local information. The children (and adults) loved collecting eggs in the morning and we even brought some home.
Rooms are comfortable and Sandra cooks a hearty breakfast.
We will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location is stunning and Sandra is a great host
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie1cla...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great great”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at Enchmarsh farm for 3 nights with 2 girls age 14 and 7 yrs old .and 2 dogs it was a lovely farm ,very comfortable and clean ,we had every thing we needed provided and Sandra and husband are lovely people .Sandra is an excellent cook and did all our meals on request .she also took us in off road buggy which was great fun ,And we enjoyed watching the animals and got to feed lambs,the surrounding area is stunning and very relaxing just what we needed .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina t
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fabulous!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two night stay with Sandra and her family, I travelled with my 9yr old son and our dog we were all welcomed and felt completely at ease. Sandra is very laid back and nothing is a problem for her, the food was lovely and you will definitely not go hungry! she works so hard cooking different meals for everyone at very reasonable prices. the bedroom was cosy and warm plenty of space and very peaceful if you want a typical working farm stay then this is for you. We met the "bubbles" the sweetest little calf and various other animals, On the last day my son got a ride in the buggy which left him grinning from ear to ear !, shops are a few minutes up the road and its a great location for getting to all the wonderful museums and stunning scenery on walks we will definitely be returning!
thanks again Sandra

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing