We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved the garden!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrauWilli
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“loved the garden!”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I live in Sheffield, but we had 10 family members coming to visit with children aged from 18 - 8. Didn't want to book hotel rooms for them, as we wanted somewhere we could all hang out together. The house was perfect for this. It is a bit dated BUT this is an advantage because you are not worrying about anything. The garden was amazing. We all had a go on the trampoline ! Almost everything was provided apart from towels, and although we took washing up liquid, bin liners, scourers etc etc we needn't have bothered - it is all there for you! There is a shop 5 minutes away (it is part of the Sheffield University campus - they have everything!) . The homeowners have left a book in the kitchen with all the information you need for your stay. The house is so big that there is plenty of room for everyone. We will definitely be booking this again. It was the best weekend away together we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thankyou for your kind comments.
We would love to welcome you again.
Gazalla and lIaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
1 review
“Will book again”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great house, plenty of space and on a quiet road but within walking distance of lots of shops/pubs/etc. Contact from owner was spot on. Trip was a catch up for a group of friends which we normally do yearly, next time we come to Sheffield we'll book again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you so much. Would love to have you again. .
Gazalla and Liaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHurdwell
2 reviews
“Great location for Sheffield”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Used this as a base for a weekend away in Sheffield for 10 of us. Great location and perfectly, if slightly bizarrely, equipped. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you
Happy to know you enjoyed your visit
Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5jag
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely house for a family get together at Christmas”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The house is very spacious and comfortable, an easy place to relax. Nine of us sat around the table for Christmas lunch, and the cooker was large enough to cope with a turkey and all the trimmings. We enjoyed a festive sing song around the keyboard after lunch. The house was nice and warm and the showers were good. There was plenty of parking space, with several handy shops nearby, also close to Endcliffe Park, for a much needed walk. All the family enjoyed their stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amount of space
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thankyou
We are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely large child friendly house, perfect for summer gatherings”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The perfect house for a gathering with friends and kids. Tons of space for the kids to run around, incredible garden, good parking, lots of large reception rooms with plenty of space to chill-out. We went in November for 1 night and unfortunately it happened to be just when the weather had turned to freezing so we weren't quite prepared. Because it is such a lovely big house it did take a while to warm up and meant meant lots of extra blankets were used trying to keep the kids warm overnight. So I would say to make sure to take plenty of warm clothes if you were staying in the winter months! The cold didn't dampen our spirits though and we are already thinking of a summer trip to make the most of glorious garden!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very child friendly with lots of space
Liked least: It's a bit draughty on a cold night!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Dear Hannah
Thankyou for your comments
Looking forward to your visit in the summer
Liaqat and Gazalla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$337
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing