We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house, loved the organ!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen L
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent house, loved the organ!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great house if there are lots of you. Has everything you need and a short taxi ride into town. Loved the facilities, the old school electronic organ was a high light. Use the demo button for a classical music treat. The cooker is also excellent. Would definately stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Many thanks.
Our home gave you happiness and the sound of the piano added to it ----,very nice to know.
It was a pleasure to have you and your family.
Best wishes for your future travels
Gazalla and Liaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toffee_38
1 review
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Perfect size for an old University friends meet up, with everything we needed to cook an early Christmas dinner. Great location just off Fulwood.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Pleasant feelings. good times, friends, fun and laughter--that is what our home is meant for. Thankyou for keeping up the tradition.
We wish that every Christmas brings you cheer
Gazalla and Liaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinBurg...
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, good location”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

a lovely cottage that met all of our needs as a large group travelling to sheffield for a concert. the house was clean, the bedrooms nice and big and the location was excellent with sheffield city centre only being a short £5 taxi away.

would definitely stay again if returning to sheffield

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Sheffield is a vibrant city full of life . We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we helped to make your stay comfortable.
Best wishes
Gazalla and Liaqat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing