We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 050)
Filter reviews
1 050 results
Traveller rating
225
330
260
122
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
330
260
122
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheffield arena travel kettle single bunk rooms are basic ice rink per night shower door what it says on the tin attending a concert tram stop reception area ideal location short stay all you can eat one night stay few minutes walk would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 1 050 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We went to watch a show at Sheffield arena and this was just what we needed for a cheap overnight stay.

Good points: It was a smallish double room but the bed was very comfy.
It is literally right next door to Sheffield arena. 2-3 min walk.
Pub and bank right over the road. (Book well in advance if you want to eat in the pub though)
No food or drink served in the hotel however there's a little shop that sells alcohol and nibbles.
Car park right outside for £4 a night. I felt our car was very safe there.

There wasn't really anywhere to hang any clothes but that was okay for the one night stay.
There was no plug socket near enough to the mirror.
The shower leaked abit into the bedroom area.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. And thank you too for the constructive tone of your feedback. I can assure you all your comments will be taken into consideration (especially the one about the hangers).

I will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Excellent stay for a concert at Sheffield Arena.
Staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome.
We arrived at 9am and payed the £4 car park (24 hr car park) it does get full.
2 min walk to arena, 15 mins walk to Meadowhall, 5 mins walk to restaurants.
The bedroom was basic a shower cubicle and toilet, there is no kettle facilities. But everything was clean and spotless and a bargain of £37 would def come again if i was going to a gig.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 841brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review. It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you find our place close to other places you wanted to visit!

I will be looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Stayed here one night for a concert at adjacent arena. Car park full but parked on arena car park so no problem. Small room with no frills, no kettle tea/coffee etc; one small bar of soap between two adults. Stayed on a Saturday night & ordered pizza at reception, enjoyed with a couple of beers watching Match of the Day in reception area. Basic limited facilities but well positioned for arena and within walking distance of Meadowhall. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaylordScrewsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking a minute of your time and let us know about your stay with us. Your feedback is really valuable for us, and I am really glad to check that you had a nice time while in Sheffield.

I will be looking forward to hearing again from you soon.

Kind regards,

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We stayed here when going to see Mrs Browns Boys Live. The staff were very helpful. Our room was lovley, clean & very comfortable. Though a smallish room it was excellent for the price we paid. Very fresh looking decor. The only down side was there was no socket near the mirror, it would have been better to have a small mirror over the dresser. I would recommend this hotel to any one going to The Sheffield Arena as only a 3-4 minute walk away. Very close to Meadowhall too.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank suebF3567AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending to the concert at the Sheffield Arena. I hope Mrs Browns Boys were ok, too!

I will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Stayed for one night in December, very nice room, the lady on reception was very nice and helpful.
The only down side was an intermittent but very quiet banging sound from outside, but not really loud enough to keep you awake.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisOrtinGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. I will share your comments with Andreia, our receptionist, who will be delighted to hear you were happy with her job.

I will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Luis Ortin
General Manager
ibis Budget Sheffield hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews